mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
how to know the channel #194137 30/01/08 04:12 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 25
S
sameh84 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 25
i am in many channels and i got dc in 2 channels so how can i make the script echo me the name of these 2 rooms only and close their windows can do that ?

Re: how to know the channel [Re: sameh84] #194143 30/01/08 03:51 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
LostShadow Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Originally Posted By: sameh84
i am in many channels and i got dc in 2 channels


Explain to me how you got "dc" in 2 channels.

-Neal.

Re: how to know the channel [Re: sameh84] #194145 30/01/08 04:03 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,013
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,013

By dc do you mean disconnected/kicked from the channel? If so, you could use this...

Code:

on *:KICK:#chan1,#chan2: {
  if ($knick != $me) return
  echo -acet kick * You were kicked from # by $nick ( $+ $1- $+ )
  part #
}



Change #chan1 and #chan2 to the channels you want.

Re: how to know the channel [Re: RoCk] #194205 31/01/08 02:09 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 25
S
sameh84 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 25
i joined different rooms but i have been disconnected from 2 rooms so can the script tell me the 2 rooms i 've been disconnected from ? not tell me the all of rooms i am in ?! do u got wt i am meaning

Re: how to know the channel [Re: sameh84] #194209 31/01/08 03:53 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,013
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,013

Try it and see if it's what you wanted, if it's not, delete it.

Re: how to know the channel [Re: sameh84] #194222 31/01/08 03:06 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
LostShadow Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Originally Posted By: sameh84
i joined different rooms but i have been disconnected from 2 rooms so can the script tell me the 2 rooms i 've been disconnected from ?


1st try explaining how you can get disconnected from 2 rooms and not others?

Originally Posted By: sameh84i
not tell me the all of rooms i am in ?! do u got wt i am meaning


Yes, it's just not possible or you got the wrong usage. It's not possible to be disconnected in 2 rooms but not in other rooms on the same connection network.

Maybe if you got kicked from 2 rooms - then it is possible to know which rooms you got kicked from.

-Neal.

Re: how to know the channel [Re: LostShadow] #194226 31/01/08 03:29 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,013
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,013

Over the years I've seen a lot of newbies use the word disconnected instead of kicked. I assumed in my first reply that was the case.

Re: how to know the channel [Re: RoCk] #194273 01/02/08 12:28 PM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 65
X
XTZGZoReX Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
X
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 65
I'm confused. And @ the topic starter: Relax, we're not here to help you if you tell us to, but if we want to.

Now, here's what ya can do:

Code:
on *:disconnect: {
  echo -a You were disconnected from $server $+ : $+ $port at $network $+ : $1-
}


PS: I think he means "networks" when he says "rooms".

Last edited by XTZGZoReX; 01/02/08 12:28 PM.

GamerzWoW
The Official GamerzPlanet WoW Server