mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
M
Moobear Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
M
I cannot get an idle time by doing the normal /whois (nick) or the old times when we had to double /whois. I am on a private channel, formerly Court TV's channel, now changed to truTV. Is there a code or alias that I could use? I have been using mIRC for 10 years and never had this problem. Or could the management have it set to prevent the idle time of chatters to be available. Thanks for any help you can give me. Have a great afternoon/nite.

Moobear
North Carolina USA

L
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
L
1st try doing a /!remote off, then /whois.

Is it possible that the server doesn't send you the receipient's idle?

Yes, ConferenceRoom recently invented a default mode +i to block idle time.

And then, if the server of the receipient is different than the server you're connected to - then you're going to have to /whois <Their Nick> <Their Nick>, rather than /whois <Their Nick>.

So I use my own /w alias that always solves this problem.

Neal Conroy.

M
Moobear Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
M
THANK YOU so very much. The 1st try doing a /!remote off, then /whois worked Neal! I appreciate your time and your much needed help. And such a fast response is also appreciated.
Again, thanks Neal and may you have a great day!!!

M
Moobear Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
M
Neal, if you are still there. I did it on myself and it worked, BUT it will not work on anyone else. What should I do to get it on others? Sorry I should have checked it thoroughly before posting. Please advise. Thanks!!

L
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
L
Originally Posted By: Moobear
THANK YOU so very much. The 1st try doing a /!remote off, then /whois worked Neal! I appreciate your time and your much needed help. And such a fast response is also appreciated.
Again, thanks Neal and may you have a great day!!!