mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#193607 22/01/08 04:10 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
K
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
K
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
Is there a way on mIRC to have the program automaticly recognize me without me typing in /msg nickserv identify password?

Kingzing #193629 22/01/08 08:37 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 87
I
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
I
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 87
maybe try something like this , if you always use the same pass on every server you go on.

Code:
on *:start: {
  if (%identify == $null) { /set %identify $$?"enter your pass" }
}
on *:connect: {
  /msg nickserv identify %identify
}


ik000ike #193635 22/01/08 09:16 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Not sure that having to enter the password everytime you start is going to be desired. If someone wants the security of that option, they wouldn't want to leave the variable /set because someone can just hit cancel in the password dialog once it is set and still identify.

To the OP:
If no one else uses your computer or you know you can trust those who do, just use the on CONNECT section in the script above and replace %identify with your password. For multiple networks, you can format it like this:

Code:
on *:connect: {
  if ($network == irchighway) { msg nickserv identify password }
  elseif ($network == dalnet) { msg nickserv identify password }
  elseif ($network == somenetwork) { msg nickserv identify password }
}


Obviously, replace the network names and passwords. If you're not sure of the network name, connect to the network and type:

//echo -a $network


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Kingzing #193636 22/01/08 09:16 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
K
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
K
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
nvr mind

Last edited by Kingzing; 22/01/08 09:18 PM.
Kingzing #193637 22/01/08 09:18 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Any code you're shown here, unless told otherwise, goes into your Remotes. Press Alt-R and make sure that the Remotes tab is selected. It's also a good idea to always insert new scripts into their own files (File > New).


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Riamus2 #193638 22/01/08 09:22 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
K
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
K
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks it worked

Kingzing #193639 22/01/08 09:33 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Just as one last note, some networks may not accept an identify request as soon as you connect... in some cases, you may need to set this up using on NOTICE to look for the notice that tells you that you need to identify. You'll know if it needs that if you don't get identified when you connect.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Link Copied to Clipboard