mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#19251 14/04/03 10:33 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 29
N
Nem3sis Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 29
option to make the editbox common to all channels so if u change the channel window then the stuff the the editbox will (if u choose so) stay.

#19252 15/04/03 11:12 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
Code:
on *:active:*: {
  if ( $editbox($lactive) ) {
    editbox -a $ifmatch
  }
}
  


to alt+r

is this what you want?
Doesn't work with multiserver, doesn't get the stuff from the editbox if you change to other network, maybe there's a way to do it...


Code:
//if ( khaled isgod ) echo yes | else echo no
#19253 15/04/03 11:26 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Try:
Code:
on *:active:*: {
  scid $lactivecid
  if ( $editbox($lactive) ) {
    editbox -a $ifmatch
  }
}


#19254 15/04/03 11:34 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
yes... indeed crazy


Code:
//if ( khaled isgod ) echo yes | else echo no
#19255 15/04/03 11:37 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Still had bugs...think this fixes:
Code:
on *:active:*: {
  scid $lactivecid
  editbox -a $editbox($lactive)
}

#19256 15/04/03 04:04 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
And perhaps change the 2nd * to a #, so that it only triggers for channels. This way you would also avoid error messages, in case the $lactive window did not have an editbox. Note that this would only work if you directly switch from one channel window to another (and not, fex, from #chan1 to a custom window and then to #chan2). Some kind of a scripted $lactivechan is necessary to get around this.


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com

Link Copied to Clipboard