mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
please help me #191681 13/12/07 10:48 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
ok this is what i want the script to do.
i want it to Permanently set my colors to 9,1 for a certain room and for a certain network

Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191685 13/12/07 11:50 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Code:
on *:input:#yourchan: {
  if ($network == some_network) {
    msg $chan 09,01 $+ $1-
    halt
  }
}


Replace the network name and the channel name.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: please help me [Re: Riamus2] #191689 14/12/07 12:24 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
Code:
on *:input:#PG-21: {
  if ($network == irc.torncity.com) {
    msg $chan 09,01 $+ $1-
    halt
  }
}
 


this is not working

Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191690 14/12/07 12:29 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
i fixed it!

Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191691 14/12/07 12:32 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
but now when i do /join #chan it types it out instead of joining the room

Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191692 14/12/07 12:42 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
B
Bekar Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
Code:
on *:input:#PG-21: {
  if (!$ctrlenter && $left($1-,1) != $readini($mircini,text,commandchar)) {
    if ($network == irc.torncity.com) {
      say 09,01 $+ $1-
      halt
    }
  }
}

Re: please help me [Re: Bekar] #191693 14/12/07 12:44 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
its giving me this error /if: invalid format (line 2, remote.ini)
and my colors not working

Last edited by bojak71730; 14/12/07 01:20 AM.
Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191694 14/12/07 01:19 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
B
Bekar Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
It was missing a ), that's been fixed.

Re: please help me [Re: Bekar] #191695 14/12/07 01:23 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
Code:
on *:input:#PG-21: {

  if (!$ctrlenter && $left($1-,1) != $readini($mircini,text,commandchar)) {
    if ($network == irc.torncity.com) {
      msg $chan 9,1 $+ $1-
      halt
    }
  }
}
 


ok i fixed it but another problem now the color doesnt work

Last edited by bojak71730; 14/12/07 01:52 AM.
Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191715 14/12/07 11:19 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
$network is never == irc.network.net... it should only be the network name. To see what it should be, just type //echo -a $network while on that network. Sorry for forgeting about /commands when writing that up. I don't do a lot with input halting and it slipped my mind.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: please help me [Re: Riamus2] #191815 16/12/07 09:35 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
Code:
 on *:input:#PG-21: {

  if (!$ctrlenter && $left($1-,1) != $readini($mircini,text,commandchar)) {
    if ($network == irc.torncity.com) {
     //echo -a $network
      msg $chan  9,1 $+ $1-
      halt
    }
  }
}


so like this?

Last edited by bojak71730; 16/12/07 09:37 AM.
Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191816 16/12/07 09:37 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
that did not work idk if its not in the right place or what

Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191817 16/12/07 10:25 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
it just gives the text color codes 9,1 plus whatever i type for regular text example: 9,1text

Last edited by bojak71730; 16/12/07 10:32 AM.
Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191820 16/12/07 11:26 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
i just read your post again and you didnt mean put that into the script you meant just type that into mirc lol... i still run into the problem with colors not working for it though

Last edited by bojak71730; 16/12/07 11:27 AM.
Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191821 16/12/07 11:28 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Yes, sorry. smile

I'm not sure why the colors aren't working, however I purposely gave you 09,01 instead of 9,1 for a reason. If you put 9,1 next to a line of text starting with a number, you will change your background color if you don't use at least 01. It's always best to use 2-digit color codes.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: please help me [Re: bojak71730] #191822 16/12/07 11:31 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,878
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,878
You might have to go back into the script and add the colour code yourself then. Some browsers have problems copying/pasting colour codes.

Re: please help me [Re: hixxy] #191823 16/12/07 11:49 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
B
bojak71730 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
thanks hixxy that was the problem