mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#191638 13/12/07 03:39 AM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
S
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
Code:
alias editor if (!$dialog(editor)) dialog -m editor editor
dialog editor {
  title "Word editor"
  size -1 -1 80 160
  option dbu
  list 1, 5 5 70 60
  edit "", 2, 5 62 70 10, autohs
  text "user1" 3, 5 76 70 60
  button "add", 4, 5 85 20 10
  button "rem", 5, 26 85 20 10
  button "list user1", 6, 48 85 27 10
  text "user2" 7, 5 96 70 60
  button "add", 8, 5 105 20 10
  button "rem", 9, 26 105 20 10
  button "list user2", 10, 48 105 27 10
  text "var1" 11, 5 116 70 60
  button "add", 12, 5 125 20 10
  button "rem", 13, 26 125 20 10
  button "list var1", 14, 48 125 27 10
  text "var2" 15, 5 136 70 60
  button "add", 16, 5 145 20 10
  button "rem", 17, 26 145 20 10
  button "list var2", 18, 48 145 27 10
}
 

eg:

user1:*abc*
user1:*def*
user2:*!*ghi*@*
user2:*!*jkl*@*
%var1 mno|pqr|stu
%var2 vwx|yza|bcd

todo:

user1
[add]
if add button clicked base on edit (2). it will add into user1 level, then list box will show lates list.

[rem]
same as above but it will remove from user1 level

[user1 list]
show all user1 list on listbox.

user2
same as user1 but now using another level (user2)

var1:
same as user1 but now using variables (%var1). "|" as saparator.

var2:
same as var2 but now using %var2 as variables.

thanks


Help me to make this dialog completed and i will learn from it. Your kindness really appriciated. Thanks

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
S
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
I hope with example so that i can learn besides refer mirc.help. Thanks

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
It would help if we knew just what you wanted to happen in the dialog.

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
S
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
Sorry, RusselB

user1
[add]
if add button clicked base on edit (2). it will add into user1 level, then list box will show lates list.

[rem]
same as above but it will remove from user1 level

[user1 list]
show all user1 list on listbox.

user2
same as user1 but now using another level (user2)

var1:
same as user1 but now using variables (%var1). "|" as saparator.

var2:
same as var2 but now using %var2 as variables.

thanks

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
I showed you this in an earlier post today...


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
S
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
Originally Posted By: Lpfix5
I made the dialog for you, I included text, how to use my script is type /xlev it will pull up the dialog, now you code smile

References of mirc help file

/help dialogs
/help $ulevel
/help $level

etc...

Here you go

Code:
dialog Ulev {
  title "ulevel"
  size -1 -1 94 73
  option dbu
  list 1, -1 -1 48 50, size vsbar
  list 2, 46 -1 48 50, size vsbar
  button "[Add]", 3, 1 50 19 12, flat
  button "[Del]", 4, 25 50 19 12, flat
  button "[List 1]", 5, 49 50 19 12, flat
  button "[List 2]", 6, 73 50 19 12, flat
  check "On/Off", 7, 2 63 31 10, flat
}
alias xlev { dialog -md ulev ulev }

on *:dialog:ulev:*:*:{
  if ($devent == INIT) { 
    did -a $dname 1 Adding stuff to list
    did -a $dname 2 At Startup :P
    ;This area of the called INIT is where you put stuff when your dialog starts maybe a stored var or command?
  }
  elseif ($devent == Sclick) {
    if ($did == 3) { did -a $dname 1,2 Added stuff to both list }
    ;Added item to both list 1 and 2 by using 1 and 2
    elseif ($did == 4) { did -r $dname 1 $did($dname,1).sel }
    ;deleted selected item from list 1
    elseif ($did == 5) { did -a $dname 1 Added whatever command or text to list 1 }
    elseif ($did == 6) { did -a $dname 2 Added whatever command or text to list 2 }
    elseif ($did == 7) {
      if (!%this) || (%this == off) { %this = on }
      else { %this = off }
      ;Now you choosed this way to use that checkmark to set a var but its not needed because
      ;You can check to see if the checkmark is on or off by using $did($dname,7).state
      ;This will return either 0 or 1 if unchecked or checked :)
    }
  }
}


Now it's your turn smile


i modified to this

Code:
size -1 -1 94 93
edit "", 8, 2 63 90 10, autohs


The problem here. When i click del. It will del all list in list 1 not selected list. Then i want to know how to show all $level(level1) in list 1 by clicking [list1]. Then show all %list2 in list 2 by clicking list 2

level1:abc
level1:def
level1:ghi
level1:jkl
%level2 abc|def|ghi|jkl|

Lastly, [ add ] [ rem ] will add@remove text@number (%var@$level) base on
edit "", 8, 2 63 90 10, autohs this edit box.

Thanks.

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
Most likely you will have to loop through $ulist to show it in the list

here...

Code:
 elseif ($did == 5) { 
    var %x = 1
    while (%x <= $ulist(*,0)) {
      did -a $dname 1 $ulist(*,%x) 
      inc %x 
    }
  }
  elseif ($did == 6) { 
    var %f = 1
    while (%f <= $numtok(%level2,124)) {
      did -a $dname 2 $gettok(%level2,%f,124)
      inc %f 
    }
  }


This code will be replaced in the 5/6 section this will loop through your userlist, and loop through your %level2 variable HOWEVER!!!! being that the format is exactly shown so if your variable is set like this apple|bravo|charlie it will work but if its apple bravo charlie it will not work without changing the CHR equivelant to 32 instead of 124

and sorry about the delete function i was thinking of something else at the moment the switch should be -d to delete selected line -r is to clear

elseif ($did == 4) { did -d $dname 1 $did($dname,1).sel }

as for the [add] [rem] im sure you can figure out what you need by coding it just pay attention to the dialog...

you have to script it in the dialog try it without the dialog if you achieve to code your script without the use of the dialog, you can easily put it in the dialog in the proper areas,

*hint* /help $?

I'll let you try to make this part on your own, you have the tools in front of you, you should be able to achieve your end result.


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }

Link Copied to Clipboard