mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
MPCVID Unknown command #189250 05/11/07 04:32 AM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
K
Khoi Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
K
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
I always leave my computer on.

I sometimes check back on the main server window to read the message of the day and whatnot. Upon doing so, I saw that I get this message every so often:
MPCVID Unknown command

I get off my computer for a pretty long period time and don't get back on until the evening. I see about three or four of these when I get home.

MPCVID Unknown command

Any ideas?

Re: MPCVID Unknown command [Re: Khoi] #189252 05/11/07 05:17 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
B
Bekar Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
You are running some sort of script which is broken.

You need to search through your scripts to find the reference to 'MPCVID' and figure out what it's supposed to be doing.

That being said, it's broken and you haven't noticed anything missing, so it shouldn't be an issue to remove the code.

ALT-R to get into your remotes. Go through the files listed under the 'View' menu, use the 'Find' function.

Re: MPCVID Unknown command [Re: Bekar] #189552 08/11/07 08:17 PM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
K
Khoi Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
K
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Alright, well, I was unable to find the broken script that caused the error so I decided to just reinstall IRC. I did a clean reinstall, deleting any and all files. It didn't bother me since I had v6.30 so it'd be a good time to upgrade to v6.31 anyways.

That being said, I did a clean installation of the new IRC, v6.31, and I still get the message:
MPCVID Unknown command

Any ideas or suggestions? Thanks for your time.

Re: MPCVID Unknown command [Re: Khoi] #189571 08/11/07 11:22 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Where did you get the installation file from? If it wasn't here then it sounds like you downloaded a copy that has a built-in script or has been hacked to include the coding requiring MPCVID.

Other than that, the only thing I can think of is to recommend that you do a fresh install to a different directory, one that's never been used before and try it from there. Note: doing this method requires a new installation, not update.

Re: MPCVID Unknown command [Re: Khoi] #189573 08/11/07 11:35 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
The MPCVID command appears to be related to a Media Player Classic script/plugin, presumably a "Now playing" sort-of-thing, so if you're using that it may be a good place to look.

Re: MPCVID Unknown command [Re: Collective] #189642 10/11/07 03:25 AM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
K
Khoi Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
K
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
That was it, Collective. Thanks a lot!