mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#188549 25/10/07 06:03 PM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
W
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
I am looking for a Script that allows me to do ".o (name)" and it will give them op, then ".-o (name) and it will minus their op. I want to be able to do with +v -v and +hop -hop. With the same command as before... ".h (name)" ".-h (name)" for hop and ".v (name)" ".-v (name)".

If this is possible please post the script below.

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
W
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
plz help

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
You should show more patience than 20 minutes after posting here, Threads dumped again and again might be ignored at all. It can take several days before "everyone" had read your post...
This goes to your remotes (untested):
Code:
on *:input:#: {
  if (($left($1,1) == .) && ($me isop $chan) && ($right($1,1) isin vho) && ($2 ison $chan) && ($!ctrlenter)) {
    mode $chan $iif(($mid($1,2,1) == -),$+(-,$mid($1,3)),$+(+,$mid($1,2))) $2
    haltdef
  }
}


Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
W
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
Lol sorry, and when I add that script in. What happens, because the ".o (name)" don't work.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
1) Do you have ops on that channel? (Only ops can give ops)
2) Is the user already opped? (Same mode might be ignored)
3) You might have other "on input" events in other scripts loaded that interfere. To resolve this, move this script ontop in file order (after adding/loading it in the remotes, go to "file" > "oder" and move the script to the topmost position).

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
W
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
I currently have this
Quote:
on *:INPUT:#:{
if ($1 == .kb) { /mode # +b $address($2,2) | /kick # $2 $3- }
if ($1 == .k) { /kick $chan $2 $3- }
if ($1 == .b) { /mode # +b $address($2,2) }
if ($1 == .-b) { /mode # -b $address($2,2) }
}
on *:input:#: {
if (($!ctrlenter) && ($me isop $chan) && ($right($1,1) isin vho) && ($2 ison $chan)) {
mode $chan $iif(($mid($1,2,1) == -),$+(-,$mid($1,3)),$+(+,$mid($1,2))) $2
haltdef
}
}


The top bit, was just to let me .kb people and stuff. It's all in Remote.

Last edited by webber2k7; 25/10/07 06:47 PM.
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
Ok. That's 4) wink
Merge the two on input events of your file, or add the new code to a separate file. Also note that I did a quick edit above, thus grab the code again

Last edited by Horstl; 25/10/07 06:50 PM.
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
W
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
Which file should I add the new script to?

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
Leave "your" kb etc code as it was. Add "my" new code to a separate new remote file (scripts editor: file > new)

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
W
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
W00t thanks it worked! If there is anyway I can return the favour plz tell me.

Edit: Is there anyway to do ".s (name)" +sop and ".-s (name)" -sop and ".q (name)" +q and ".-q (name)" -q.

Last edited by webber2k7; 25/10/07 07:08 PM.
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
Well, there is one something... next time, if your question is script-related, post it in the "Scripts & Popups" forum please wink

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
W
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
Will do, and can you read the edit to my last post.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
If you can live with "a" (admin) instead of "s" (sop) modify this line:
Code:
if (($!ctrlenter) && ($me isop $chan) && ($right($1,1) isin vho) && ($2 ison $chan)) {

... Change "vho" to "vhoaq"

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
W
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
Ty SOOOO much!

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
W
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
W
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
Is there one as well, where I could type .permo (name) and get them as permanent vhoaq.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
It's possible, but I don't recommend to do that.
Why?
I can understand the advantage of giving a "quick voice", but I suppose you don't modify your channel's access on a daily basis...
Imho, one shouldn't set all that modes/levels etc with scripted "shortcuts"... I know some who don't know even the propper commands (on unreal: msg chanserv access <#channel> add <nick> <level>) any more, as they are using scripts only.
If their scripts break for whatever reason, they're stranded. smile

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Note that posts for help with scripts or script requests belong in the Scripting forum. smile


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Link Copied to Clipboard