mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#187428 05/10/07 10:30 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
hello

I would like to make domain.com clickable
now only www.domain.com is clickable

is it possible?

thanks

Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Code:
alias -l tlds { return com|net|org|co\.uk|info }

on $^*:hotlink:$(/\b(.+?\.)+( $tlds )\b/x):*:{ return }
on $*:hotlink:$(/\b(.+?\.)+( $tlds )\b/x):*:{ url $1- }

Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 334
Pan-dimensional mouse
Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 334
you could just double click the link


This is not the signature you are looking for
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Way to read the first post..

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
Hmm, I tried your code, but for me it opens the explorer window twice?

Am I doing something wrong?

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
OrionsBelt you might have too much of a quick finger lol, a double click is sufficient to execute the hotlink once.


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
lol no, it isnt that grin

maybe its because I already have some hotlink codes, so I guess thats the problem.
Thx anyway.

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
excuse me, can you tell me please whats happening?
this post it flashes per half second like this:



is this a forums feature or there is something with my browser (beta)?

oh, as for the script, its neat, but:

1) can you make it not to work when there is @ inside the url and to work only if there is : somewhere before @ in the url? (the aim is NOT to make clickable nicknames' addresses, but make clickable username:password@domain.com addresses)

2) is double click speed altered or its my idea? I dont find it very responsive, I double click and the url doesnt open fast enough (sometimes I have to double click 2 times to open it)

thanks

Last edited by nataliad; 06/10/07 08:10 AM.
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
No idea about your flashing thing. Probably related to your beta browse, whatever it is.

As far as double clicking twice, guess what... that will open it twice. smile


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
this script makes links open in new window? or in the same? (I need new window)

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,028
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,028
Originally Posted By: nataliad

I need new window



Use the -n switch with the url command.

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
can you tell me please where exaclty?

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,028
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,028
Change this...
on $*:hotlink:$(/\b(.+?\.)+( $tlds )\b/x):*:{ url $1- }

to this...
on $*:hotlink:$(/\b(.+?\.)+( $tlds )\b/x):*:{ url -n $1- }


Link Copied to Clipboard