mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
problem with dcc, NAT #18597 09/04/03 02:29 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
W
weeboy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
W
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
Hello,

im using Windows98 and last mIRC, i used to have a fixed ip and everything used to work fine, but my ISP changed to NAT and now everytime i logon my ip changes, on mIRC i have set
on connect always get : localhost and ip address
lookup method : normal

but mIRC does get the ip address which is set in my network card configuration which is my old ip address, so dcc send wont work, but if i get my ip at the moment and put it in the
LocalHost and IP Adress editbox, dcc will work fine, problem is that i cant do that everytime since my ip changes everytime i logon, any suggestion ?

thanks in advance
weeboy!

Re: problem with dcc, NAT #18598 09/04/03 03:56 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Try changing the lookup method to Server.

Re: problem with dcc, NAT #18599 09/04/03 07:19 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
W
weeboy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
W
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
Hello, did it, then it doesnt get anything, both ip and localhost boxes are blank...

Re: problem with dcc, NAT #18600 09/04/03 07:56 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
You have to reconnect to the server after you change it, or just use the /localinfo -u command. Some (very odd) servers may not support it.

Re: problem with dcc, NAT #18601 09/04/03 12:54 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
W
weeboy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
W
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
Hello, i've done it and it worked, but the problem is that i use a bouncer, and it gets the ip of the bouncer instead of mine..when im not in the bouncer it works fine though. any suggestions?

Re: problem with dcc, NAT #18602 12/04/03 12:04 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Type //echo -a $ip. Does it give you the correct IP? There might be a way to script a solution.

Re: problem with dcc, NAT #18603 13/04/03 06:39 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
W
weeboy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
W
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
Hello,

//echo -a $ip gives the BNC ip.

also, i have to note that for the LocalHost and IP Address Field to be filled, i have to type /localinfo -u, else it just stays blank.

thanks in advance
weeboy!