mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Start desired browser #185949 16/09/07 01:23 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
I writing a dialog with diffrent online virus scanners, how ever some of this scanners need Internet Explorer to work, but if you as a user have FireFox as default browser, then mirc will start FF instead, any way to solve this problem? it would take to long time to scan true the computer for the iexplore.exe then start it, any faster way to solve this? smile


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: Start desired browser [Re: sparta] #185951 16/09/07 01:29 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
It doesn't take long at all, most scripts have "About" dialogs with a link to their website using /run iexplore.

/run iexplore.exe www.google.co.uk opens up straight away.

Re: Start desired browser [Re: SladeKraven] #186008 16/09/07 06:11 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
LostShadow Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Originally Posted By: SladeKraven
It doesn't take long at all, most scripts have "About" dialogs with a link to their website using /run iexplore.

/run iexplore.exe www.google.co.uk opens up straight away.


I actually like, and use that, for an /ie alias. But let's say I already have IE open. For the IE that have tabs (6.0+?), is there any way to maximize IE and open a new tab for the $1 site?

Re: Start desired browser [Re: LostShadow] #186010 16/09/07 06:19 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
For that I'd probably use /url.

Code:
alias browser {
  url -a $1
}


I saw a COM object script somewhere that manipulates iexplore can't remember where though. It maximizes window, removes status bar and such. I'll go explore.