mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#185839 14/09/07 10:54 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 17
S
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 17
Hey guys,
sorry to come up with useless questions but I was just wondering if there is any form of "on minimize" identifier, as I looked in the mirc docs but have been finding it hard to find anything in them.
Cheers
Stefan Leroux


Swift as the Wind
Silent as a Forest
Fierce as Fire
Immovable as a Mountain
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 107
L
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
L
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 107
Perhaps $window(N/@name).state will be of use?

see also /help Window Identifiers

While the $window identifier is listed as belonging to custom windows,
I find that it usually works on any window.


LonDart
LonDart #185849 15/09/07 01:08 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 183
T
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 183
I can made a bad hack of it using timers...

/timer 0 1 /CheckMin

Code:
alias CheckMin {
if $window(name).state != minimized {
%Win.State = $window(name).state
}
elseif $window(name).state == minimized {
if %Win.State != minimized {
Do Your Stuff Here
}
%Win.State = $window(name).state
}
}



Untested, but you ought to get the general idea.

Last edited by Thrull; 15/09/07 01:10 AM.

Yar
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
Quote:

on 1:APPACTIVE:echo mIRC active status: $appactive

The above event triggers whenever mIRC's active status has changed. The $appactive identifier returns $true if mIRC is active, or $false if it isn't.


this combined with the window state will get you what you want I think


If it ain't broken, don't fix it!
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
for mirc itself: $appactive / $appstate
for individual windows & chans: $window(bla).state ($active and $lactive might help, too)
for dialogs: $dialog(bla).active

Hum, why is there no $dialog(bla).state (as dialogs might be minimized, too)? confused

Horstl #185869 15/09/07 01:07 PM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 10
Z
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
Z
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 10
I think there's no $dialog(foo).state because mIRC can't minimize dialogs by default. I think you need a DLL to add a minimize/maximize buttons like MDX or DCX.

zaqwsxcde #185871 15/09/07 01:14 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
You can minimize/resore a dialog with /did -i/e, it's in the help file, but the dialog have to be created on the desktop


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Wims #186025 16/09/07 09:02 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 17
S
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 17
thanks for the help guys. its not so much the activity, its to specifically do things when I minimize mIRC to tray, not dialogs. It doesnt matter though Thrulls script will work perfect for it, so cheers anyway folks smile


Swift as the Wind
Silent as a Forest
Fierce as Fire
Immovable as a Mountain

Link Copied to Clipboard