mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#184330 27/08/07 10:07 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
X
xyu Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
X
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
hey, I'm trying to get control popups to work and they just won't work at all. I have this for +v and -v for a start :

Control
.Voice:/mode # +vvvvv $$1 $2 $3 $4 $5
.Devoice:/mode # -vvvvv $$1 $2 $3 $4 $5

Does anyone know why that deosn't work for me? I'm using v6.21

edit : this might help too -

In aliases I have :

/op /mode # +ooo $$1 $2 $3
/dop /mode # -ooo $$1 $2 $3
/j /join #$$1 $2-
/p /part #
/n /names #$$1
/w /whois $$1
/k /kick # $$1 $2-
/q /query $$1
/send /dcc send $1 $2
/chat /dcc chat $1
/ping /ctcp $$1 ping
/s /server $$1-


and in Popups there's :

Control
.Voice:/mode # +vvvvv $$1 $2 $3 $4 $5
.Devoice:/mode # -vvvvv $$1 $2 $3 $4 $5

Server
.Lusers:/lusers
.Motd:/motd
.Time:/time
Names
.#mIRC:/names #mirc
.#irchelp: /names #irchelp
.names ?:/names #$$?="Enter a channel name:"
Join
.#mIRC:/join #mirc
.#irchelp:/join #irchelp
.join ?:/join #$$?="Enter a channel to join:"
Channel
.Try double-clicking in a channel window!:
Other
.Whois ?:/whois $$?="Enter a nickname:"
.Query:/query $$?="Enter a nickname:"
.Nickname:/nick $$?="Enter your new nickname:"
.Away
..Set Away...:/away $$?="Enter your away message:"
..Set Back:/away
.List Channels:/list
-
Edit Notes:/run notepad.exe notes.txt
Quit IRC:/quit Leaving



Does anyone know what's going wrong here? I can only +v or -v 3 people at a time, and I'm trying to set it so that I can change as many as I want to. Thanks if you can help, because I'm stuck, and another op in the chan I'm in has already tried to help, but it still doesn't work.

Last edited by xyu; 27/08/07 10:48 PM.
xyu #184345 28/08/07 12:05 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
B
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
Look at the networkk's 005 line, and (I think) $modespl.

It's the limit of how many people you can change the mode on in a single command.

Most networks have it set to 3 or 4.

Bekar #184350 28/08/07 12:37 AM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
Bekar explained why you cannot set more modes on a single line. The number of modes per line is up to your network, and might differ drastically (I'm on a network that allows 12 modes per line).
Code:
menu channel {
  $iif((!$snick($active)),$style(2)) Control $+([,$snick($active,0) $iif(($snick($active,0) == 1),User,Users) selected,])
  . -op : massmode $active + o $snick($active,0) $1-
  . -deop : massmode $active - o $snick($active,0) $1-
  . -
  . -voice : massmode $active + v $snick($active,0) $1-
  . -devoice : massmode $active - v $snick($active,0) $1-
}

alias -l massmode {
  if ($4 <= $modespl) { mode $1 $+($2,$str($3,$4)) $5- }
  else {
    var %total = $4, %nicks = $5-, %nr = 0
    while (%total > 0) {
      var %set = $iif((%total < $modespl),$v1,$v2)
      .timer -md 1 $calc(%nr * 850) mode $1 $+($2,$str($3,%set)) $gettok(%nicks,$+(1-,%set),32)
      inc %nr
      dec %total %set
      var %nicks = $gettok(%nicks,$+($calc(%set +1),-),32)
    }
  }
}

Give it a try smile (Put all the code in a remote file. Or move the menu part to your popups and the "alias -l massmode {" will become "massmode {" in your aliases)
You can add more menu definitions if you like, just keep the main syntax.
The "massmode" alias is starting a timer for each mode line (you will set the mode lines with a 850 ms delay each), to prevent flooding yourself off the server.

Horstl #184392 28/08/07 12:18 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
X
xyu Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
X
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Woops, sorry. Me saying I was an op might have given you the impression that I'm actually half-decent at irc, and I'm pretty damn stupid at it.

The problem I made was that I had the Popups section on status and not nick list. crazy I eventually went to view and chose the option, where I found all the stuff I needed. Sorry for any wasted time. -_-

xyu #184422 28/08/07 08:22 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
well, even if the script that horstl created didn't help you, it's still a good piece of code in my opinion.
And I bet I'm not the only one that loaded it and at least tried and tested it.

Your problem is solved, and the rest of us got a nice piece of code from horstl.
Everyone happy after all laugh


Link Copied to Clipboard