mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Anit-idle (show no idle time) #184178 26/08/07 08:20 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
E
EnglishExpress Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
E
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
hey all, can someone help me with an anti idle script, I don't want my idle time to show, but so far i've not been able to find one that gives 0 time

Re: Anit-idle (show no idle time) [Re: EnglishExpress] #184196 26/08/07 03:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
U
UFP Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
U
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
You can use the ping effect to manipulate your idle time like this:

Code:
on *:CONNECT: {
  .timerping 0 30 ping $me
}

on ^*:PONG: haltdef


If you use this script, your highest idle time is 30 seconds.

Re: Anit-idle (show no idle time) [Re: UFP] #184198 26/08/07 03:16 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,021
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,021
Better use !ping to bypass the default ping alias. Also, that didn't reset my idle time on UnderNet.

Code:

on *:START: {
  .timerAnti-Idle -oi 0 30 scon -at1 !.ctcp $!me Anti-Idle
}

ctcp *:Anti-Idle:?: {
  if (($nick == $me) && ($1 == Anti-Idle)) haltdef
}



EnglishExpress change that 30 seconds to whatever you want although I would go much less than that if any.

~ Edit ~

Fixed typo and prefixed ctcp command with a .

Re: Anit-idle (show no idle time) [Re: EnglishExpress] #184246 26/08/07 08:59 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
E
EnglishExpress Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
E
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
I was meaning when someone whois's me, it shows no idle time, neither of these are doing that ;/

Re: Anit-idle (show no idle time) [Re: EnglishExpress] #184250 26/08/07 09:07 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
To my knowledge, the only way to do this, would be to send a message that the server recognizes once a second. Note: This will also delay anything else that you may be trying to do on IRC.

Realistically it's not worth the trouble, and, on some networks, artificially altering your network idle time can get you killed or banned.

Re: Anit-idle (show no idle time) [Re: EnglishExpress] #184251 26/08/07 09:07 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
O
OrionsBelt Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
you can not prevent that from being sent.
People will always be able to view your idle times.

The two codes you received earlier, are a work around.
They make sure your idle time never reaches anything higher then 30 seconds, or whatever you configure.

This is best you can have.