mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
mirc 6.3 horizontal window tile button #183708 22/08/07 01:14 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
P
pulltab Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
P
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
The status window always goes to the top of the screen when I press the horizontal tile button. In previous versions, which ever window was the currently active window would become the top window. I liked using this button to orginize my windows quickly.

PullTab

Re: mirc 6.3 horizontal window tile button [Re: pulltab] #183725 22/08/07 04:27 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
I can't reproduce this, what do you mean by "top of the screen"?


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: mirc 6.3 horizontal window tile button [Re: pulltab] #183747 22/08/07 10:46 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,753
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,753
Do you have the "Group windows by network" option enabled in the Windows Menu/Group dialog? If it is enabled, you should disable it and this will then allow you to tile the active window to the top of the screen. This is how mIRC 6.21 worked as well if I recall.

Re: mirc 6.3 horizontal window tile button [Re: Khaled] #183855 23/08/07 01:36 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
P
pulltab Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
P
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Thank you Khaled
That was it!