mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#183309 19/08/07 04:16 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
so i create @window with (among other) parameter lS

so i get sortside listbox window and normal window.
my question is: how to clear content of sortside listbox window ?

coz for /dline i guess i need $sline
and $sline only reacts on selected lines and i dont have them
for this case :P


The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Why do you need $sline? Just use the line number that you want.

/dline -l @window 5


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
beacuse i load many random lines and i cant know how many lines are there since is not always same number (dynamical)
and i dont want just 1 line to be cleared, but all.

Last edited by WideOpenSpace; 19/08/07 02:43 PM.

The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031
/dline -l @window 1-

Last edited by RoCk; 19/08/07 02:50 PM.
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
thank you very much


The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
bleh not to open new thread...

i have little craps with menu of window

basicaly i want detection of existing lines in side sort listbox
if there are none lines there, then script should halt (if user double clicks in normal window)
but instead it doesnt :P

why ?

Code:
menu @Window { 
  dclick { 
    if ($line(@Window,1,1) != 0) { 
    do some stuff
    }
    else { halt }
  }
}



The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Code:
menu @Window { 
  dclick { 
    if ($line(@Window,1,1) != $null) { 
      do some stuff
    }
  }
}


Unless you always have "0" in line 1 if it has lines, use $null. Also, no need to halt something like this. If it's $null, it won't have another other commands to do anyhow. If you DO want to halt something, use RETURN unless you're halting mIRC's commands/outputs rather than the script.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
thanks it works nicely ^^

additional question:

is there a flag for menu commands like dclick sclick etc...
that only works if user clicks in sortside listbox and not normal window ?

Last edited by WideOpenSpace; 19/08/07 05:01 PM.

The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
lbclick

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
thanks


The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
another question :P

help file says to change icon of @window that you specify
iconfile #number

so i have this:

/window -tags @name $mircdirsystem\icon-library.ICL number
but it still shows normal @ icon, why ?

or @windows cant load Libraries ?


The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Wrap the filename in quotes: $qt($mircdirsystem\icon-library.ICL)

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
doesnt work smirk

tried
$qt($mircdirsystem\file.icl) #number
$qt($mircdirsystem\file.icl #number)


The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Try pasting the entire command you're using as the problem might be elsewhere.

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
/window -CkSl18 $logwin(@window name) $qt($mircdirsystem\file.icl) 11

where $logwin is
alias logwin { return $replace($1- ,$chr(32),$chr(160)) }


The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
That command works fine for me if I use $mircexe instead of $mircdirsystem\file.icl, so the problem is likely to do with the file -- either it doesn't exist, there isn't an icon at that index or it's corrupted.

Try seeing if it exists with //echo -a $isfile(system\file.icl)

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
its there coz i use it for all custom dialogs smile
and it has more than 11 indexes smile

i use mirc 6.21 if that helps in any way :P


The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Strange. I'm not sure what's going on. It works fine when I use the mIRC executable.

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
W
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
W
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 157
i tried now instead $qt(blabla) $mircexe
and $mircexe 3

doesnt work either
also tried on clean 6.20
dosnt work on that also O_o


The harder I chase my dreams the more I experience the time for smiles and tears...
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Not $qt(blabla) $mircexe, this:

Code:
//window -CkSl18 $logwin(@window name) $qt($mircexe) 11

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Link Copied to Clipboard