mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#182978 - 17/08/07 05:04 AM 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar
Attila Offline
Babel fish

Registered: 08/01/03
Posts: 62
The fourth and the 5th button in the toolbar are called "scripts editor" both

the second bug is that my old skin for the toolbar (just a picture) don't work anymore with this version

the third is called channel list but it should be called mirc favorites


Edited by Attila (17/08/07 05:15 AM)
_________________________
http://www.wii-info.fr

Top
#182979 - 17/08/07 05:07 AM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Attila]
Collective Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 10/12/02
Posts: 3138
Loc: London, UK
First bug reproduced.

The second bug is likely caused by the removal of the Finger icon from the internal button bitmap. Removing the button and shrinking the width of your image should fix this.

Top
#183011 - 17/08/07 12:55 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Attila]
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 06/09/05
Posts: 2876
If you want a temporary fix for the first and last bug, you can use this:

Code:
alias fixtoolbar { 
  toolbar -t chanfolder Favourites
  toolbar -t chanlist "Channels List"
  toolbar -t notify "Notify List"
  toolbar -t notify2 "Notify List"
  toolbar -t urls "URLs List"
}
on *:start:{ fixtoolbar }


Edited by hixxy (17/08/07 02:22 PM)

Top
#183018 - 17/08/07 01:48 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Attila]
Mentality Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 01/06/03
Posts: 5024
Loc: London, England
Indeed, and if you want to get really specific, the URL list icon doesn't have any tooltip, and the notify list icon is called "Urls List" smile
_________________________
Mentality/Chris

Top
#183026 - 17/08/07 02:22 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Mentality]
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 06/09/05
Posts: 2876
^^ Updated.

I don't get the notify list icon problem though.

Top
#183035 - 17/08/07 02:34 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: hixxy]
Mentality Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 01/06/03
Posts: 5024
Loc: London, England
Definitely happens here.

Edit: Weird, I just went to compact mode and then back to normal mode - problem fixed. It was definitely 100% happening though.
_________________________
Mentality/Chris

Top
#183037 - 17/08/07 02:37 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Mentality]
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 16/12/02
Posts: 2009
Toggling compact mode didn't fix anything here.


Edited by RoCk (17/08/07 02:42 PM)

Top
#183039 - 17/08/07 02:42 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: RoCk]
Mentality Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 01/06/03
Posts: 5024
Loc: London, England
I'm only referring to the fact the notify list icon stopped saying it was the 'Urls List', not any of the other icons.
_________________________
Mentality/Chris

Top
#183041 - 17/08/07 02:47 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Attila]
Jigsy Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 18/11/04
Posts: 798
Loc: I live inside your computer. S...
I've gone back to mIRC 6.21 because I hate the new version. (Sorry.)


But I did notice this during load.



And my toolbar.ini is here.


I also noticed that cid 1 has a window id of 20, instead of 1. Which I thought was strange. ;o
_________________________
This signature is currently out of order. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Top
#183043 - 17/08/07 02:55 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Mentality]
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 03/11/06
Posts: 1559
Loc: Germany
Originally Posted By: Mentality
Definitely happens here.

Edit: Weird, I just went to compact mode and then back to normal mode - problem fixed. It was definitely 100% happening though.
Same on my side, but no fix after changing mode smile

Top
#183045 - 17/08/07 03:00 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Jigsy]
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 16/12/02
Posts: 2009
Originally Posted By: Jigsy
I've gone back to mIRC 6.21 because I hate the new version. (Sorry.)


What do you dislike about it?

Top
#183047 - 17/08/07 03:05 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar *DELETED* [Re: RoCk]
Jigsy Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 18/11/04
Posts: 798
Loc: I live inside your computer. S...
Post deleted by Jigsy
_________________________
This signature is currently out of order. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Top
#183048 - 17/08/07 03:10 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Jigsy]
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 06/09/05
Posts: 2876
Originally Posted By: Jigsy
I found the nag screen more annoying than the previous versions. I mean going through it twice? C'mon. (It also looks uglier. ;X)


You won't get that nag screen if you register.

Originally Posted By: Jigsy
I can't find a way to get stop notified nicks appearing in treeview without disabling notify entirely. (Which I don't want since I use it for reclaiming my nick(s).)


Right click treebar > notify list > none.

Originally Posted By: Jigsy
The window count seems to be incorrect. (Status window one for connection id one seems to be 20 for some reason.)


The connection ID is just that - an ID. It doesn't have to count upwards in any particular recognisable fashion. In any event, the connection ID for my status window seems to always be 1, so I'm not sure what's happening on your end.

Originally Posted By: Jigsy
And $tip() seems to be broken for me. ;o


What's not working for you?

Originally Posted By: Jigsy
And there are other reasons which I can't be assed to think of right now.


You haven't even given it chance yet, and half of your "problems" aren't problems at all. The same can probably be said for other reasons you dislike the new version.

Top
#183049 - 17/08/07 03:10 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Jigsy]
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 03/11/06
Posts: 1559
Loc: Germany
Originally Posted By: Jigsy
I found the nag screen more annoying than the previous versions. I mean going through it twice? C'mon. (It also looks uglier. ;X)
You're valuating a shareware that you use day-to-day (I presume) by the visual qualities of it's nag screen (which is there only as a reminder to register that very shareware) ? c'mon...

Top
#183055 - 17/08/07 03:18 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar *DELETED* [Re: hixxy]
Jigsy Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 18/11/04
Posts: 798
Loc: I live inside your computer. S...
Post deleted by Jigsy


Edited by Jigsy (17/08/07 03:20 PM)
_________________________
This signature is currently out of order. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Top
#183058 - 17/08/07 03:24 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Jigsy]
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 16/12/02
Posts: 2009
$wid for my first status window is 30.

Originally Posted By: Jigsy
I didn't mind one nag screen, it's just two simoultaniously I can't stand.


I got one nag here.


Edited by RoCk (17/08/07 03:26 PM)

Top
#183059 - 17/08/07 03:25 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Jigsy]
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 06/09/05
Posts: 2876
Even if you're not paying for mIRC, I think dozens of bug fixes and new features outweighs an extra 2 seconds of "nag" - dont you?

---

The same applies. It's an ID - a unique identifier for that window. It doesn't have to be in any particular order. What possible reason could you have for wanting it to be ordered anyway?

Top
#183064 - 17/08/07 03:38 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: hixxy]
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 03/11/06
Posts: 1559
Loc: Germany
Originally Posted By: hixxy
Even if you're not paying for mIRC, I think dozens of bug fixes and new features outweighs an extra 2 seconds of "nag" - dont you?
In fact, the nag-effect is one click more, but several seconds less smile
I can't understand that one is requesting changes on the one hand side, but refusing other changes - they all come along in a bundle of modifications, called "new version"... never will all of them fit ones personal "whish list". Erm, and topic is "toolbar bug" whistle

Top
#183074 - 17/08/07 05:41 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Attila]
Jigsy Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 18/11/04
Posts: 798
Loc: I live inside your computer. S...
Is it actually possible to remove any of the toolbar buttons? /:)
_________________________
This signature is currently out of order. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Top
#183075 - 17/08/07 05:43 PM Re: 2 bugs in 6.3 with toolbar [Re: Jigsy]
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 06/09/05
Posts: 2876
/toolbar -d <n/name>

To get the <name>, you can get a list of toolbar button names with this alias:

Code:
alias listbuttons {
  var %i = 1
  while ($toolbar(%i)) {
    echo -a $toolbar(%i).name
    inc %i
  }
}

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >