mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
/join #(Channel Name) doesnt work, #182480 10/08/07 04:49 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
T
TylerM Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
I connect to the sever (irc.dejatoons.net) but I cant connect to the channel that I'm trying to get to it. I enter /join #channelname and it does NOTHING. Any help?

Re: /join #(Channel Name) doesnt work, [Re: TylerM] #182494 10/08/07 06:59 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
B
Bekar Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
Any error messages show up in your status window?

Re: /join #(Channel Name) doesnt work, [Re: Bekar] #182496 10/08/07 07:30 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
T
TylerM Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
nothing happens at all

Re: /join #(Channel Name) doesnt work, [Re: TylerM] #182498 10/08/07 09:57 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
B
Bekar Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
Well, that server works fine, and I can successfully join a channel, so..

If you can't join a channel, there will be an error message of some description. It should be in the status window for the server, but if you are running a script of some description, it could be anywhere.

Are you on other servers at the same time? Are you running a script? Is the 'join' command re-aliased (//echo -a $isalias(join)) ?

Re: /join #(Channel Name) doesnt work, [Re: Bekar] #182500 10/08/07 11:26 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
T
TylerM Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
Originally Posted By: Bekar
Well, that server works fine, and I can successfully join a channel, so..

If you can't join a channel, there will be an error message of some description. It should be in the status window for the server, but if you are running a script of some description, it could be anywhere.

Are you on other servers at the same time? Are you running a script? Is the 'join' command re-aliased (//echo -a $isalias(join)) ?


I can join other servers just fine. I have no scripts, not even color anymore, I did a clean install.

Last edited by TylerM; 10/08/07 11:53 AM.
Re: /join #(Channel Name) doesnt work, [Re: TylerM] #182503 10/08/07 12:14 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
You could possibly try a debug.

Type /debug @Win and then try and join the channel again and then paste us the result here.

Re: /join #(Channel Name) doesnt work, [Re: TylerM] #182506 10/08/07 02:11 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
genius_at_work Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
You may have been 'shunned' on that server. If you have, it will let you connect to the server, and nothing more. You won't be able to do any commands on the server.

-genius_at_work

Re: /join #(Channel Name) doesnt work, [Re: genius_at_work] #182519 10/08/07 04:45 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,021
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,021
If that's the case then his friend is screwing with his head lol.

Re: /join #(Channel Name) doesnt work, [Re: SladeKraven] #182551 11/08/07 12:36 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
T
TylerM Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
Originally Posted By: SladeKraven
You could possibly try a debug.

Type /debug @Win and then try and join the channel again and then paste us the result here.

Originally Posted By: /debug @win after doing /join #pokebeach
-> atarians.dejatoons.net JOIN #pokebeach.com