mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#180141 04/07/07 07:21 PM
M
mihpares
mihpares
M
I use some BNC (ShroudBNC), and i´ve got the Problem that the $usermode isn´t correct, the BNC gots all modes for me but not mirc with $usermode.

An Update via whois doesn´t work, because as non-oper i don´t get my umodes at it.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,015
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,015
//mode $me should refresh $usermode.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
try //mode $me, eg. (on unreal ircd):
Code:
alias modeupdate {
  .enable #mode.me
  .mode $me
}

#mode.me off
RAW 221:*: if ($1 == $me) { .disable #mode.me | halt }
#mode.me end



M
mihpares
mihpares
M
ah thx smile

M
Midori
Midori
M
I have a similar issue, but it relates to the channel modes not showing up when I rejoin all of them after reconnecting to the BNC. Such that, $chan($chan).mode shows $null even though I know there are modes on that channel, and in fact the only channels that retain their modes when I reconnect to the BNC are the ones with channel key's. I know this can be fixed with a /hop, but that seems a bit rediculous to have to go through some 50 odd channels and see which are missing modes so I can /hop, was hoping there is a better way.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
You can solve this with the same method.
Change ".mode $me" to ".mode #chan"and the raw lines you might want to halt are 324 and 329.

M
Midori
Midori
M
Worked perfectly, thanks a ton!

In case anyone wants it...
Code:
alias rcm { set -l %chans $chan(0)
  while (%chans) {
    mode $chan(%chans)
    dec %chans
  }
}

Last edited by Midori; 01/08/07 11:38 AM.

Link Copied to Clipboard