mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
changing bots #181649 28/07/07 04:17 AM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
R
rovien Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
R
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
im not sure if this goes here but how do u chang bots i read the help menu and it doesn't help

Re: changing bots [Re: rovien] #181734 30/07/07 04:36 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
You're going to have to clarify what you mean by 'changing bots'

Most bots are scripted using mIRC or Eggdrop scripting. Also, those that use mIRC scripting, usually use their own clients. I personally run 3 mIRC bots on a network, and they are set up for different purposes.