mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
D
Deele Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
There is possibility to change window transperency in only one way, opening options, selecting Display\Options\Windows...
Ok, but if we need to change that transperency through script?
Only way to do that is:

To retrive transperency value:
Code:
$gettok($readini(mirc.ini,options,n4),35,44)

To set a new transperency value:
Code:
var %file = $readini(mirc.ini,options,n4), %new-value = 10
writeini mirc.ini options n4 $puttok(%file, %new-value, 35, 44)

And after that, you need to restart mirc and new value will be loaded from mirc.ini file.
Ok, it is easy task, but I think it would be great to make such a command implemented in mirc itself and applying this change without restarting mirc.


Deele /SCRIPTWORKS/

LV | ENG | RU
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
There is a command for this, but it's undocumented because it was sort of taken out but not entirely

Code:
//window -d @test | setlayer 128 @test


command is: /setlayer <0-255> <@window>

See this thread to read why it was 'removed'


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 166
B
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
B
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 166
I thought they removed the /setlayer command. also it's not documented, so better have it done.


Kind Regards, blink
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
it was supposed to be removed, but i guess it wasn't. Yes, maybe the feature suggestion here should be to finally document /setlayer officially, or just remove it if that was the goal. It's silly having undocumented commands for this long


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031
Actually it wasn't supposed to be removed, but was changed so it cannot be used to effect the main mIRC window as Khaled explained in this sticky post in the bug reports section. I don't know if the command was ever documented in the help file.


Link Copied to Clipboard