mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#18075 05/04/03 03:55 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 7
I
Icekenz Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
I
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 7
(11:45am) * Now talking in #mdx
(11:45am) * Topic is 'I don't have any solution but i certainly admire the problem.'
(11:45am) * Set by NullBot on Sat Apr 05 00:31:58
(11:45am) * Users: 13, Ops: 12 (92%), Voiced: 12 (0%), Regulars: 1 (8%)
(11:45am) * Join synched in 0.04 seconds
(11:45am) * Modes: +stnk
(11:45am) * Channel created on Wed Apr 02 16:29:18 2003
(11:45am) * PhalanX sets mode: +o Icekenz
(11:45am) * Modes: +stnk
(11:45am) * Channel created on Wed Apr 02 16:29:18 2003

you can see the above text, why after someone opped me, this will happen. another mode, channel created was echo.

RAW 324:*: {
if ( %mode == 1 ) {
echo $color(mode text) -t $2 * Modes: $3-
}
else {
set -u300 %modes [ $+ [ $2 ] ] $3-
}
}

RAW 329:*:{
echo $colour(mode text) -ti2 $2 * Modes: %modes [ $+ [ $2 ] ]
echo $colour(mode text) -ti2 $2 * Channel created on $asctime($3)
unset %modes [ $+ [ $2 ] ]
}
}

crazy

#18076 05/04/03 03:59 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
ive noticed this occasionally too have u also tried turning on debug window and check that the server sends that info twice?? ive noticed that was the case each and everytime this happened to me ..... i cant explain why as of yet but the server is sending the info 2 times and sometimes 3 times ..... ive checked scripts and i cant find anything that asks for this raw to be called multiple times or even one more time on join but hoepfully someone .. possibly the servers themselves will figure this one out also as i cant see its a mirc problem if ur not calling for the info again but it sends it anyways


D3m0nnet.com
#18077 05/04/03 04:12 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 332
C
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 332
yeah i get that also i messed around with it thinking maybe it was from the Raw 333 but that didnt work i have noticed however that i only get it when i join a couple channels at once like if i join 3 channels i will usually get the extra response for the channel that falls in the middle

#18078 05/04/03 04:19 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 7
I
Icekenz Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
I
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 7
because i make the op and voice delayed when i join the channel, when i didnt any delayed it wont show twice.

on ^*:JOIN:#: {
if ( $nick == $me ) {
hadd -m joinsync $+($chan,,$cid) $ticks
echo $color(join text) -t $chan * Now talking in $chan
haltdef
}
if ($ialchan($wildsite,$chan,0) > 1) {
var %cs.cn = 1
var %cs.clonenumbers = $ifmatch - 1
while ($ialchan($wildsite,$chan,%cs.cn).nick) {
if ($ifmatch != $nick) {
var %cs.clones = %cs.clones $ifmatch
}
inc %cs.cn
}
echo $color(join text) -t $chan * $nick has joined $chan (Clones: %cs.clones ( $+ %cs.clonenumbers $+ ))
haltdef
}
if (($me isop $chan) && ($hget(aop,$chan))) {
hadd -m aop.delay $chan $addtok($hget(aop.delay,$chan),$nick,32)
.timeraop. [ $+ [ $chan ] ] 1 2 amode $chan o $hget(aop.delay,$chan)
}
if ((($me isop $chan) || ($me ishop $chan)) && ($hget(avoice,$chan))) {
hadd -m avoice.delay $chan $addtok($hget(avoice.delay,$chan),$nick,32)
.timeravoice. [ $+ [ $chan ] ] 1 2 amode $chan v $hget(avoice.delay,$chan)
}
}

#18079 05/04/03 04:47 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
for me ive actually had that problem on only registered channels ...... when i start mirc i type in /debug @debug

opens a debug window ... from there i connect thru my scripts to test if its a script ...... on all registered channels i connect to on this one network i connect to it sends it all multiple times . not only twice but sometimes 3 and 4 times per channel ...... turn off the remotes and do it all again and it still sends em that same way ... so either its an internal mirc issue or a server ircd issue ....... now i try to reproduce this on another network and nothing works fine ..... im begining to think some servers ircd is just alil buggy to certain things


D3m0nnet.com
#18080 05/04/03 06:51 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 7
I
Icekenz Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
I
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 7
i debug and i got this...

<- :SingNet2.SG.GalaxyNet.Org 332 Icekenz #mdx :I don't have any solution but i certainly admire the problem.
<- :SingNet2.SG.GalaxyNet.Org 333 Icekenz #mdx NullBot 1049473918
<- :SingNet2.SG.GalaxyNet.Org 353 Icekenz @ #mdx :Icekenz @fr34k^-^ @Minuteman @Centurio @Huntress @NullBot @Conjoint @PhalanX @Windancer @Oracle` @Centinel @VanGuard @|jason|
<- :SingNet2.SG.GalaxyNet.Org 366 Icekenz #mdx :End of /NAMES list.
<- :SingNet2.SG.GalaxyNet.Org 324 Icekenz #mdx +nt
<- :SingNet2.SG.GalaxyNet.Org 329 Icekenz #mdx 1049272158
<- :PhalanX!~PhalanX@cia.screws.up.again.proximuz.net MODE #mdx +o Icekenz

ya. this is the part... it get mode again.

-> SingNet2.SG.GalaxyNet.Org MODE #mdx
<- :SingNet2.SG.GalaxyNet.Org 324 Icekenz #mdx +nt
<- :SingNet2.SG.GalaxyNet.Org 329 Icekenz #mdx 1049272158

#18081 05/04/03 12:02 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 395
M
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 395
mIRC sends MODE request after getting op, it's because sometimes (on some servers) channel modes, such as channel key, are visible only to operators.


Link Copied to Clipboard