mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#178522 11/06/07 09:10 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Can you hide a menu in a dialog? like use the -h switch dosent work, any ideas?
Code:
alias test {
  if (!$dialog(test)) { dialog -m test test }
}
dialog test {
  title "Just a test dialog"
  size -1 -1 180 93
  option dbu

  menu "Test", 1
}

on *:dialog:test:*:*: {
  if ($devent == init) {
  did -h $dname 1 <- hide the ID
 }
  if ($devent == sclick) {
  if ($did == 1) { did -v $dname 1 } <- show the ID
}

any ideas on this one? i hope it can be done?


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Change sclick to menu, but it triggers on the item, not the menu itself.

/help Dialogs

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
I know about menu, i just took 1 as the button since i dont have any other in the dialog, how ever can you hide a menu id? or is it impossible, dosent work on init..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
I did some testing on this, and it appears that you can't hide a menu ID, just like you can't hide a dialog Tab.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
The only thing I can suggest is instead of hiding the menu, is to try and disable it instead.

Code:
/did -b test 1


Link Copied to Clipboard