mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#1775 15/12/02 01:28 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 295
S
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 295
Ok, so i was thinking about making a new seen script for myself, but now i'm stuck, so far i have

---BEGIN SCRIPT---
dialog seenscript {
title "Seen in"
size -1 -1 317 137
option dbu
box "Channels", 1, 2 2 84 134
box "Nicks to be seen", 2, 87 2 84 134
box "$active", 3, 172 2 143 116
list 4, 4 9 80 102, sort size vsbar
list 5, 89 9 80 102, sort size vsbar
list 6, 174 9 139 107, size vsbar

edit "", 7, 4 111 80 10
edit "", 8, 89 111 80 10
button "Add", 9, 4 122 40 12
button "Delete", 10, 44 122 40 12
button "Add", 11, 89 122 40 12
button "Delete", 12, 129 122 40 12
button "Close ....", 13, 190 123 40 12, ok cancel
button "About", 14, 230 123 40 12
icon 15, 172 119 16 16, mirc2.ico, 0
icon 16, 271 119 16 16, addy.ico, 0
}
---END SCRIPT---

OK, the List, Edit and Add/Delete buttons work fine, i can add and remove both nicks and channels
their variables are setup as %seenchans and %seennicks, id number's 4 and 5.

OK, so i want when the script "INIT's" is to do the seen command using %seenchans and %seennicks
and output the info to the lister id number 6.

I have tried

---BEGIN SCRIPT---
on 1:dialog:seenscript:init:6 {
if $active == msg g seen %seenchans %seennicks
}
---END SCRIPT---

you know i`m probably doing sumthing wrong here esp with this init event confused
hmm just thinking, i dunno about other irc servers, but the channel bot on the server i connect to, their comand is
/msg g seen #channel nick

so i would like my script to do a /msg g seen %seenchans %seennicks
All the nicks in my %seennicks variable are ops in my op list, and reading the mIRC help file, various tutorial sites and Jeepsters numerics guide (could be useful), i'm still nowhere near finding my answer, can somebody help me please ?

If theres anything else you wanna know, just yell laugh

Thanks
ShadowDemon
mIRC V6.03


Never argue with an idiot...they'll drag you down to their level and beat you up with experience
#1776 15/12/02 01:33 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
F
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
F
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
You need to use this:

on *:dialog:seenscript:init:0:{
did -a seenscript 6 info
}


Experience The Void.. Are You Ready?
#1777 15/12/02 01:57 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 295
S
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 295
Thanks Frog

But doesnt seem to work frown
I changed my code to the one you gave me, with the info bit in, i even replaced it with this


on *:dialog:seenscript:init:0:{
did -a seenscript 6 msg g seen %seenchans %seennicks
}


nothing

I'm really unsure what to put in, still reading the mIRC help file

ShadowDemon


Never argue with an idiot...they'll drag you down to their level and beat you up with experience
#1778 15/12/02 02:36 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
F
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
F
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
Odd.. that should work.


Experience The Void.. Are You Ready?
#1779 15/12/02 04:46 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
are u sure that the bot ur asking for this info is able to do multiple rooms and nicks at one time ??? cause it looks like ur asking it for a list of rooms and a list of nicks all in one? maybe u need to make each one a specific shortened list like one room and one nick at a time? ..... either that ors run ur own seen system and write it to an ini and then pull ur info from there ...... im not sure tho exactly which would work best for u since im not sure what ur tryin to do entirly


D3m0nnet.com
#1780 15/12/02 08:42 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
If you are trying to actually send out the /msg command on INIT, then use this:
Code:
on *:dialog:seenscript:init:0:{
  msg g seen %seenchans %seennicks
}

However, as _D3m0n_ said, it's probably unlikely that "g" will accept a string of channels followed by a string of nicks and then match them all up. You will most likely have to send them channel/nick combinations yourself and wait for the reply for each command before issuing the next request. That would just be a series of on NOTICEs or on TEXTs, depending on the format "g" uses to respond to your seen requests.


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
#1781 15/12/02 07:58 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 295
S
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 295
Hmmm, lol i aint thought this through. blush

Umm ok i have 3 listers id number 4, 5 and 6. id number 4 is for my channels, and number 5 is nicks, and the lister id number 6, was gonna use $active and then depending if i`m in one of the channels in my list from id 4, example i'm in #test and #test is in my lister then look at the nicks from id 5 and then display them in lister 6.

Does anybody get what i'm on about now ?



Just ask if you need my script code, if that helps
ShadowDemon


Never argue with an idiot...they'll drag you down to their level and beat you up with experience

Link Copied to Clipboard