mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#172022 04/03/07 04:07 AM
K
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
K
I haven't been using mIRC in awhile, and I just did a scan right now and my zonealarm security suite detected a trojan called.........Win32.PrcView.3725

mIRC v6.21

I'm not sure if it's false but I deleted it just in case. If it's false then please let me know.

RegistryKey: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\mIRC\DisplayName

RegistryKey: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\mIRC\UninstallString

R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
This is a false positive that ZoneAlarm detects. This has been reported before.

S
Pikka bird
Pikka bird
S
I am using XP with AVG virus and Sygate firewall which I have been using for about 6 months and all of a sudden my XoftSpySE is detecting 13 incidents of mIRC script trojans in the registry keys etc. All I have to do is open the program and the scan detects it. I can delete them, then reopen the program and they are back! If I remove them and then do another scan without opening mIRC they are not there but then I reopen the program..they are back again. I get no warning or options to stop this. Do I need to uninstall the program and reinstall? How may I get rid of this? Any suggestions or info on htis will be greatly appreciated.. XoftSpySE lists this as it hightest risk.

Regards Sylvia

Last edited by sylgf; 15/05/07 06:54 PM.
T
Pan-dimensional mouse
Pan-dimensional mouse
T
are you using bare mirc or do you have scripts/dll's in use?

[02:16] * Titanic has quit IRC (Excess Flood)
S
Pikka bird
Pikka bird
S
Hello and thank you for your attention. I believe I am just bare bones. No special scripts that I know of. How and where would I look to see?
Regards, Sylvia

T
Pan-dimensional mouse
Pan-dimensional mouse
T
in mIRC, press ALT+R if its blank, your using plain vanilla mirc smile

Oh and if its blank, your probably safe smile