mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#175775 28/04/07 01:14 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 37
A
Armymen Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
A
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 37
I whant to msg a bot only if the bot is op.
that what i got for now:

Code:
F1 {
if NICKOFTHEBOTS isop #THECHANELNAMEHERE {
.msg NICKOFTHEBOTS subop #THECHANELNAMEHERE PASSWORD
else echo -a *** Error NICKOFTHEBOTS is not OP on #NAMEOFTHECHAN
{
{

Armymen #175779 28/04/07 01:46 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Problems:
1) You can't reassign the F1 key. Any other F key, either by itself or with either shift or ctrl, yes, but not F1.

2) The last two braces in your code are backwards. You have open braces being used in all locations, but for the script to work, you need a closing brace for each open brace

Code:
F2 {
  if <bots_nick> isop #channel {
    .msg $v1 subop $v2 <password>
  }
  else {
    echo -a *** Error $v1 is not OP on $v2
  }
}


Link Copied to Clipboard