mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
scripts editor #174348 06/04/07 01:06 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
E
ennery Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
E
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
hi,

How to dectect scripts editor is open, because i've a window on top and I would like to put it behind at the opening scripts editor.

(excuse me for my english,i'm french)

thx

Last edited by ennery; 06/04/07 01:06 AM.
Re: scripts editor [Re: ennery] #174371 06/04/07 07:00 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
DJ_Sol Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
I don;t know that that is possible. Maybe with a dll. Why not make your script editor on top as well? Also, I have my editor show on desktop, I personally like this way better.

Options > Always On Top

Re: scripts editor [Re: ennery] #174469 08/04/07 11:40 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
E
ennery Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
E
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
I solved with

if ((($mouse.win == $active) || ($mouse.win == @win)) && ($mouse.y > 0)) { setlayer 255 @win }
else { setlayer 0 @win }

Re: scripts editor [Re: ennery] #175439 22/04/07 06:33 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 342
M
MeStinkBAD Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 342
Hmm... I have the script window set as a desktop window rather than an MDI window. This could also solve the problem, unless that window is also a desktop window.


Beware of MeStinkBAD! He knows more than he actually does!