mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
make dns result to show in the window I typed it #174982 15/04/07 01:13 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
hello

how do I make dns result to show in the window I typed "/dns something"?

thanks

Re: make dns result to show in the window I typed [Re: nataliad] #174993 15/04/07 05:13 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
/help on dns

Re: make dns result to show in the window I typed [Re: RusselB] #175362 21/04/07 02:57 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 342
M
MeStinkBAD Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 342
Why does mIRC not display the information in the active window to begin with? Why should you have to write a custom script for this?


Beware of MeStinkBAD! He knows more than he actually does!
Re: make dns result to show in the window I typed [Re: MeStinkBAD] #175364 21/04/07 03:15 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
I don't know why it doesn't, but I do know that the default location is the status window for the connection upon which the command is used.