mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
W
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
W
im not good at scripting, all i do is take what i already have to modify them for my needs, but today i need something new i dont have. so i am here to ask for your help.

i have a list of words i want to put into a document, or where ever i need this list to be.

when someone sais any of the words on this list the first few times i would like to warn them with a PM message. after that certain number of time a kick from chanserv a few number of times then after a few more times an hour ban, then day ban ext, i would like to modify levels of warnings, bans ect... i would also need a way to keep track of how many voilations someone has, and a way to reset it. thank you for your help.

P
Pikka bird
Pikka bird
P
u can use alias and text file to do that

Code:
alias cekText {
 var %aa = 1
 while (%aa >= $lines(text.txt)) {
  if ($read(text.txt,%aa) isin $1- return ok
  inc %aa
 }
 return $null
}

now use:
Code:
on *:TEXT:*:#:if ($cekText($1-)) kick # $nick Bad Word!

hope this work wink

get more mIRC snipets, add-ons and scripts from http://www.oyr79.com/mirc
W
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
W
i can explain it in basic language, unfortunatly thats all i know, if i could get a skeleton of a script i can add in a few more levels of violations and actions for the violation. but how do you get a script to count the violation per user... smirk

Last edited by WildCard; 20/03/07 06:21 AM.
R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
Nice try, Prof, however, your script would not work. You have the right idea, but the wrong comparison in your while statement.

R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
This type of thing has been done many times before.
Here's the simplest form that I've seen and works
Code:
on *:text:*:#:{
  var %a = 1, %b = $0
  while %a <= %b {
    if $read(badword.txt,nts,$gettok($1-,%a,32)) {
      inc $+(%,violation,.,$address)