mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
how to know if channel is registered or not

--

is there a way to do this using raws or if not how to...


learn learn learn
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Check the channel modes. The mode you're looking for is r (note: this is different from R).

This is a standard setting for most (if not all) IRCd's

If you're wanting to get the information without being in the channel, I believe this is possible, however the website that has the information that I'm requiring to confirm this is currently experiencing trouble, so I'm unable to look up the information.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
K
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
You can try using /cs info #channel, if you're on a network using Unreal IRCd, or GameSurge.


Those who can, cannot. Those who cannot, can.
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
yes but how about using a code to do this can it be done?


learn learn learn
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
hehe don`t understand


learn learn learn
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
K
Self-satisified door
Offline
Self-satisified door
K
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
if (r isin $chan($chan).mode) { echo $chan registered }
else { echo $chan unregistered }

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Code:
echo $chan $iif(r isincs $chan($chan).mode,Registered,Un-registered)


Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
K
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
That will only work if he is on the channel.


Those who can, cannot. Those who cannot, can.
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
K
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
You would use a "on *:notice:*:?: {" event. The nick would usualy be ChanServ, and for gamesurge it will eather say: "#... Information:" followed by several lines, or it will say: "You must provide the name of a channel that exists." or "# has not been registered with ChanServ.".
However, you would need to cut your script in half to do this effectively.


Those who can, cannot. Those who cannot, can.
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Yes, I know that. I should've put in a little note stating that the code I provided was simply an updated version of the code posted by KonstantineX.

Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
The code would depend on what network you will use it. On Undernet, "r" would mean that only users who are logged on to X can join the channel.


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
I'm on DALnet server doesn't works...


learn learn learn
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
it can`t be done..


learn learn learn
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
For DALnet, /cs info #channelname

You either get information (if it's registered), or you get:

The channel #channelname is not registered.

scripted:
Code:
on 1:notice:*End of Info*:*: echo -a Channel is registered.
on 1:notice:*not registered*:*: echo -a Channel is NOT registered.


I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
like I said w/out using server commands...


learn learn learn
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
even raws come from the server smile


I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
how bout w/out using chanserv


learn learn learn
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
K
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
You can use:
Code:
if (r isincs $chan(#CHANNEL).mode) {
do stuff
}

But this won't work with all networks, and can return false results on some networks.


Those who can, cannot. Those who cannot, can.
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
that's like this from RusselB
Code:
echo $chan $iif(r isincs $chan($chan).mode,Registered,Un-registered)


But gives me error results
Server:DALnet


learn learn learn
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
Because DALnet uses Chanserv which runs as a background service, +r is not applied to channels on DALnet which are registered. It did used to be, but isn't anymore. $chan will not pick up on +r on that network.

People have given you valid solutions for an alternative though, i.e. the on notice events responding to chanserv's messages when infoing a channel. Channel services are not integrally server related though which is why it's not as simple as you wish it to be.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris

Link Copied to Clipboard