mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Idle time on whois #171008 18/02/07 01:08 AM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
M
mela3001 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
I am pretty sure years ago mIRC use to have an idle time when you did the /whois command. I really would find this useful and wonder if I am the only one missing it?

Thx

Re: Idle time on whois [Re: mela3001] #171010 18/02/07 01:19 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
L
landonsandor Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
it's a raw reply. If your normal /whois output doesn't show it, try /whois nick nick to get it to show the idle time. Example:

/whois landonsandor landonsandor

Then just manipulate the raw output (/debug on will help with that smile )


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
Re: Idle time on whois [Re: mela3001] #171012 18/02/07 01:22 AM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
M
mela3001 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
well thank you very much...just tried it and it worked smile

laugh

Re: Idle time on whois [Re: mela3001] #171018 18/02/07 02:38 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
L
landonsandor Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
glad to be of help


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
Re: Idle time on whois [Re: mela3001] #171033 18/02/07 12:05 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Om3n Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
You can also change this to be the default behavior for certain actions in 'mIRC Options > Mouse' if you wish, by changing the '/whois $$1' to '/whois $$1 $$1' in the appropriate places.

Last edited by Om3n; 18/02/07 12:05 PM.

"Allen is having a small problem and needs help adjusting his attitude" - Flutterby
Re: Idle time on whois [Re: Om3n] #171036 18/02/07 02:56 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
M
mela3001 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Originally Posted By: Om3n
You can also change this to be the default behavior for certain actions in 'mIRC Options > Mouse' if you wish, by changing the '/whois $$1' to '/whois $$1 $$1' in the appropriate places.


well this is beyond my knowledge unless you can tell me exacty where to change it and to what smile


Re: Idle time on whois [Re: mela3001] #171051 18/02/07 05:29 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
You might also want to try my Whois Dialog It has the network idle time displayed as default, and if you select a specific channel, then it shows the idle time for that channel (presuming both are on the specified channel).

Last edited by RusselB; 18/02/07 05:39 PM.
Re: Idle time on whois [Re: RusselB] #171054 18/02/07 05:40 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
M
mela3001 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Originally Posted By: RusselB
You might also want to try my Whois Dialog


thank you and I did check out your script. I just would not know what to do with it confused

Re: Idle time on whois [Re: mela3001] #171055 18/02/07 05:49 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
There are all kinds of ways of using that script. The details are listed in the Author's Notes section.
Just use it in place of the /whois command (you can even use it from the command line using the /who2 command).

I tried to make it foolproof, and, so far, I haven't had any problems reported since the last update (ie: Nov. 6, 2006).

If you are having trouble using my script, join #[s]cript on the irc.maximum-irc.com network and I'll be happy to assist.


Re: Idle time on whois [Re: RusselB] #171056 18/02/07 05:54 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
M
mela3001 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
I actually figured it out myself laugh I copied your script in the mIRC script Editor > Remote and use the /who2 command smile wow looks great..thank you smile