mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#169180 20/01/07 02:09 AM
J
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
J
Im new at this and the one things that bothers me is that I can't use my own commands :P.

I dont know how to set them up without using a "remote" activator.

For instance, im a halfop on a pretty popular channel and I have commands to kick, and kick ban people.
I made them easy, common commands, !k,!kb
Here they are...
Php Code:
on *:TEXT:!k*:#:{
  if ($nick isop $chan) || ($nick ishop $chan) || ($readini(botstaff.ini, Staff, $address($nick, 3))) {
	/kick $chan $2 $3
  }
}
on *:TEXT:!kb*:#:{
  if ($nick isop $chan) || ($nick ishop $chan) || ($readini(botstaff.ini, Staff, $address($nick, 3))) {
	.Ban $chan $2
	/kick $chan $2 $3
  }
} 

So all I want to know is how to I make it so I can use my own !k,!Kb commands while Im the bot?

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
/help on INPUT

on INPUT is set up similar to on TEXT, but it is different, so make sure you look at it. You'll need to basically duplicate your on TEXT in an on INPUT event to make them work for you as well.

Code:
on @*:input:#:{
  if ($1 == !k) {
    kick $chan $2 $3
  }
  elseif ($1 == !kb) {
    .Ban $chan $2
    kick $chan $2 $3
  }
}

Note that I combined them into one to make it easier. You could use multiple on INPUTs just like the multiple on TEXTs if you want.

Also, I removed the isop/ishop check and used @ on the event line to indicate that it should only work if the bot is opped. You should include the @ on your on TEXT lines as well to prevent errors if the bot isn't opped when someone does that command. Don't remove the isop/ishop line on the on TEXT events, though.