mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#16903 25/03/03 07:26 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 15
N
Nakis Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 15
hello

i have noticed that raw events for same numerics get mixed with each other, even if they're in different files (unlike other events).
i have tried halted events, with no luck.
is this the way it's supposed to be?
is it a bug?
is there any way to overide this?

thanks

#16904 25/03/03 07:52 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Could you give an example of how to reproduce this bug? The exact script you're using and the lines you are typing to get the raw replies from the server.

#16905 25/03/03 09:43 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
only reason i personally could think of what a raw event would get mixed up when u have to matching entries is if possibly u halt the defualt output in one when u should have haltdef ...... ... but maybe im understanding the question wrong


D3m0nnet.com
#16906 26/03/03 03:45 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
In some cases a given raw can offer one of several replies or offer different tokens in a similar reply. You just have to script around this.


Here's my raw 430 as an example.
Code:
RAW 430:*: {
  if ($2 == SAMODE) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: SAMODE is administratively prohibited
    haltdef
  }
  if ($2 == WHO) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: WHO is administratively prohibited
    haltdef
  }
  if ($2 == WHOIS) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: WHOIS is administratively prohibited
    haltdef
  }
  if ($2 == WHOWAS) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: WHOWAS is administratively prohibited
    haltdef
  }
  if ($2 == USERHOST) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: USERHOST is administratively prohibited
    haltdef
  }
  if ($2 == double-temp-z) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: DOUBLE-TEMP-Z is administratively prohibited
    haltdef
  }
  if ($2 == kick-bot) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: KICK-BOT is administratively prohibited
    haltdef
  }
  if ($2 == kick-sajoin) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: KICK-SAJOIN is administratively prohibited
    haltdef
  }
  if (Cannot fjoin a bot isin $2-) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: FJOIN-BOT is administratively prohibited 
    haltdef
  }
  if (Set topic with earlier timestamp) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: SET TOPIC WITH EARLIER TIMESTAMP is administratively prohibited.
  }
}

#16907 26/03/03 07:14 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 117
R
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 117
Why are you using such a load of if statements?
Can't you use this:
Code:
RAW 430:*: {
  if (Cannot fjoin a bot isin $2-) {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: FJOIN-BOT is administratively prohibited 
    haltdef | return
  }
  if ($1-5 == Set topic with earlier timestamp) {
   ;(I think this was the intended condition)
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: SET TOPIC WITH EARLIER TIMESTAMP is administratively prohibited.
  }
  else {
    echo $colour(info2) -ta >Command: $2 is administratively prohibited
    haltdef
  }
}


$input(Me like stars, You too?)
#16908 27/03/03 12:07 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
It's possible but if there was a new arguement added and $2 did not cover it then you'd get a slightly false reading in the 'else' statement. I'd prefer it to be missed and therefore go to the Status Window where I will notice it, then issue an update for it.

#16909 09/04/03 12:39 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 15
N
Nakis Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 15
thanks for your replies and sorry for being late on mine:)

_D3m0n_ in my script i used /halt and not /haltdef.
Collective i cant give you the code, since i dont have it:)
i made a small script for ircops and when i gave it to one for tests he complained for errors, even if it worked fine while i was testing it.
he told me that he had another script loaded which is for ircops and which i cant get:)

anyway, i'll try the /haltdef and i'll ket you know the results

thanks for the idea:)


Link Copied to Clipboard