mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
redirect #167279 21/12/06 11:44 PM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
C
chason Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
C
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
hi

is there anyway i can redirect server messages to another window rather than the active one i am in


thanks

chason

Re: redirect [Re: chason] #167289 22/12/06 12:23 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
on 1:WALLOPS:*: echo -a $1-

dont know if thats what you looking for?


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: redirect [Re: sparta] #167290 22/12/06 12:24 AM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
C
chason Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
C
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
hi thanks

im not that clever with scripts can you broaden that abit

and what to do with it

chas

Last edited by chason; 22/12/06 12:25 AM.
Re: redirect [Re: chason] #167293 22/12/06 12:27 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
add that in your remote "ALT + R" in your mirc, then type: //mode $me +w , then every time a irc-op is typing something as "wallops" then you echo what they say to active channel, wallop is a type of msg that irc-opers can use to talk true the server "you see it as a msg in your status window"


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: redirect [Re: sparta] #167295 22/12/06 12:30 AM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
C
chason Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
C
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
ok


all server messages are coming up in my active channel i want to be able to redirect them to a window that dont matter or a new window.


can u show me an example way of putting into scrip editor sorry to be dumb


chas

Re: redirect [Re: chason] #167296 22/12/06 12:33 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Ahh.. ALT + O in your mirc, then go to the tab IRC and uncheck the checkbox that says "Show notices" in the box "Show in active", dont know if this is what you looking for, if you can, paste a part of the txt here, then it's easyer to see what it is.. smile


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: redirect [Re: sparta] #167297 22/12/06 12:36 AM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
C
chason Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
C
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
-Dragon.hqIRC.co.uk- *** Notice -- Client exiting: RL63516 (Ronnie78@AC8FC7F1.ipt.aol.com) [Quit: ]

thats the server message i get them when users join,quit etc also kill commands. if im in a channel they show up. i want them to show in a seperate window


chas

Re: redirect [Re: chason] #167298 22/12/06 12:37 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
try this:

on ^1:SNOTICE:*:{ haltdef }

and see if that helps, ALT + R in your mirc, then paste that line, click OK and youre done. smile

and check the "show notice" again in your mirc options.

I guess you using a script? try this if my code dosent work:
//mode $me -s

if that helps, then one make your script adding the +s mode to you, and then you see the server notices..

Last edited by sparta; 22/12/06 12:40 AM.

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: redirect [Re: sparta] #167299 22/12/06 12:39 AM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
C
chason Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
C
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
does that put the notice into another window



chas

Re: redirect [Re: chason] #167300 22/12/06 12:40 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
it halt the server notices..

Notice i edited the msg i posted befor! smile


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: redirect [Re: sparta] #167301 22/12/06 12:41 AM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
C
chason Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
C
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
ok



i would like to see the notices but in another window



chaso

Re: redirect [Re: chason] #167302 22/12/06 01:03 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
on ^1:SNOTICE:*:{ echo @snotices $1- | haltdef }

put that in your remote.. ALT + R in mirc, remove the other line you put in remote befor, and //mode $me +s


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: redirect [Re: sparta] #167324 22/12/06 12:56 PM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
C
chason Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
C
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
hi again


that hasnt worked server messages still showing in active window



chas

Re: redirect [Re: chason] #167326 22/12/06 12:59 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
try

on 1:SNOTICE:*:{ echo @snotices $1- | halt }

just remove the ^ and change haltdef to halt ..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: redirect [Re: chason] #167328 22/12/06 01:18 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,327
Do you have a the @snotice window open first?

/window @snotice
Code:
on 1:SNOTICE:*:{
  if (!$window(@snotices)) {
    window @snotices
  }
  echo @snotices $1-
  halt
}


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net