mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Sais #167267 21/12/06 11:17 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Originally Posted By: Sais
I would go further:
Code:
var %text = $editbox($active)
if ($len(%text) >= 1) && ($left(%text,1) != $chr(47)) {


Note that I reversed the conditions, too.

Also looked like there was a space missing between one of the ) { pairs.


Yeah, I just posted the code to replace what he said without redoing (or looking at) what I had originally posted. smile

I didn't notice a missing space, but maybe I'm blind. wink


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
I'm not sure of the problem with the mtitle thing. Sorry.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Riamus2 #167269 21/12/06 11:21 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
ok Riamus2, thanks, anyone else wanna give it a try? Please?? smile


-Kurdish_Assass1n
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
wow, just found something out, I re-read /titlebar in the help file, and, it said this:
Quote:

/titlebar [@window] <text>

Sets the main application titlebar. If you specify a custom @window name, then the titlebar for that custom window is changed.

lol, everyone who said use '/titlebar' on IRC, i said, it's for custom windows, they would say 'o, you're right' lol, thanks guys.


-Kurdish_Assass1n
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
ok, I'm back again, this will probably be my last post, everything on it is correct, just found a little problem that may be a little annoying.

Code:
alias check {
  if (*!*@XBConnect.com isin $address($active,2)) {
    if ($left($editbox($active),1) != $chr(47)) {
      if ($len($editbox($active)) >= 1) {
        if (%Typing != $true) {
          .msg $active Typing-Message: $true $me
        }
        set -u15 %Typing $true
      }
      else {
        if (%Typing) {
          .msg $active Typing-Message: $false $me
          unset %Typing
        }
      }
    }
  }
}
on ^*:TEXT:*:?: {
  if (Typing-message: $false == $1-2) {
    titlebar $xbv
    haltdef
  }
  if (Typing-message: $true == $1-2) {
    titlebar $xbv -][*][-][*][-][*][--=[ $3 Is Typing A Message. ]=--][*][-][*][-][*][-
    haltdef
  }

ok the .msg and the haltdef part, it doesn't show for now, but, once you check the log, all you see is 'Typing-Message: $false/$true $me' and it may get annoying for logging PMs, is there a way to not log the 'Typing........' part?

Here's an example of a log:
Quote:

[11:11:29] <Kurdish_Assass1n> yo
[11:11:30] <Kurdish_Assass1n> u there?
[11:12:28] <[Reaper]> Typing-Message: $true
[11:12:28] <[Reaper]> yeaq
[11:12:29] <[Reaper]> Typing-Message: $false
[11:12:39] <[Reaper]> Typing-Message: $true
[11:12:40] <[Reaper]> yea*
[11:12:40] <[Reaper]> Typing-Message: $false

Last edited by Kurdish_Assass1n; 22/12/06 05:40 PM.

-Kurdish_Assass1n
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
That is interesting that the log still logs that. Maybe it's a bug that it is logging halted text. I don't think it's supposed to. You might want to find out if it is a bug or not.

The only workaround I can think of is to not use mIRC's logging feature, but to use your own.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Riamus2 #167370 23/12/06 12:25 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
ok, i think it's fixed, hopefully it is, but, i don't see it as much anymore, i'll let anyone know if it still does this, thanks.


-Kurdish_Assass1n
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard