mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#166286 - 08/12/06 05:59 PM auto voice all regular users
learn3r Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 04/10/06
Posts: 342
How i may auto voice all regular users only and not all of the users on my channel?

and if possible may i use +vvvvvvvv ?
_________________________
learn learn learn

Top
#166293 - 08/12/06 10:12 PM Re: auto voice all regular users [Re: learn3r]
Riamus2 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/04
Posts: 8327
Loc: NC, USA
Well, you can always voice them when they join. Otherwise, you can use $nick($chan,%var,r) and loop through the nicklist that way. You can store each nick into a variable and put 6 at a time...

Code:
alias regvoice {
  if (!$chan && !$1) { echo -a ERROR: You need to type this in a channel, or else include a channel with it. | return }
  var %chan = $iif($chan,$chan,$1)
  if ($me !isop %chan) { echo -a ERROR: You need to be an op in the channel. | return }
  var %total = $nick(%chan,0,r)
  var %cnt = 1
  while (%cnt <= %total) {
    var %voice = %voice $nick(%chan,%cnt,r)
    if ($gettok(%voice,0,32) == 6) {
      mode %chan +vvvvvv %voice
      unset %voice
    }
    inc %cnt
  }
  if (%voice) {
    mode %chan + $+ $str(v,$gettok(%voice,0,32)) %voice
  }
}


Use:
/regvoice (typed in the channel)
/regvoice #channel (typed anywhere)

This will voice all regular users and will voice up to 6 at a time. That's usually the number allowed on most servers, I think.

Note that it is untested, but it should work.
_________________________
Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Top
#166307 - 09/12/06 01:17 AM Re: auto voice all regular users [Re: Riamus2]
learn3r Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 04/10/06
Posts: 342
cool works perfectly...

thanks Riamus2
_________________________
learn learn learn

Top
#166337 - 09/12/06 05:15 PM Re: auto voice all regular users [Re: Riamus2]
HaleyJ Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 01/07/06
Posts: 242
Loc: London the city i love
erm is it just me or is riamus2's reply overlapping the codebox?
_________________________
Newbie

Top
#166352 - 09/12/06 08:31 PM Re: auto voice all regular users [Re: HaleyJ]
Riamus2 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/04
Posts: 8327
Loc: NC, USA
Which theme are you using to view the forum?
_________________________
Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Top
#166359 - 09/12/06 08:45 PM Re: auto voice all regular users [Re: Riamus2]
HaleyJ Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 01/07/06
Posts: 242
Loc: London the city i love
Well here is a screenshot sorry i cant find the LINK tags
http://img464.imageshack.us/my.php?image=mircforumvm8.png
_________________________
Newbie

Top
#166360 - 09/12/06 08:49 PM Re: auto voice all regular users [Re: HaleyJ]
billythekid Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 01/03/03
Posts: 612
Loc: Aberdeen, Scotland
wow, it's just you, mine looks fine using the same theme and browser



btk


Edited by billythekid (09/12/06 08:51 PM)
_________________________
billythekid

Top
#166370 - 09/12/06 11:54 PM Re: auto voice all regular users [Re: billythekid]
HaleyJ Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 01/07/06
Posts: 242
Loc: London the city i love
Thats very strange and upsetting. I am using Firefox 2.0. I guess i will use IE for the forums then, because its very annoying.
_________________________
Newbie

Top
#166373 - 10/12/06 12:40 AM Re: auto voice all regular users [Re: HaleyJ]
billythekid Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 01/03/03
Posts: 612
Loc: Aberdeen, Scotland
you might be interested in the ie plugin for firefox, i find it really handy.

http://ietab.mozdev.org/


btk
_________________________
billythekid

Top
#166375 - 10/12/06 12:47 AM Re: auto voice all regular users [Re: HaleyJ]
Riamus2 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/04
Posts: 8327
Loc: NC, USA
Have you tried other themes?
_________________________
Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Top