mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
How i may auto voice all regular users only and not all of the users on my channel?

and if possible may i use +vvvvvvvv ?


learn learn learn
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Well, you can always voice them when they join. Otherwise, you can use $nick($chan,%var,r) and loop through the nicklist that way. You can store each nick into a variable and put 6 at a time...

Code:
alias regvoice {
  if (!$chan && !$1) { echo -a ERROR: You need to type this in a channel, or else include a channel with it. | return }
  var %chan = $iif($chan,$chan,$1)
  if ($me !isop %chan) { echo -a ERROR: You need to be an op in the channel. | return }
  var %total = $nick(%chan,0,r)
  var %cnt = 1
  while (%cnt <= %total) {
    var %voice = %voice $nick(%chan,%cnt,r)
    if ($gettok(%voice,0,32) == 6) {
      mode %chan +vvvvvv %voice
      unset %voice
    }
    inc %cnt
  }
  if (%voice) {
    mode %chan + $+ $str(v,$gettok(%voice,0,32)) %voice
  }
}


Use:
/regvoice (typed in the channel)
/regvoice #channel (typed anywhere)

This will voice all regular users and will voice up to 6 at a time. That's usually the number allowed on most servers, I think.

Note that it is untested, but it should work.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
cool works perfectly...

thanks Riamus2


learn learn learn
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 242
H
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
H
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 242
erm is it just me or is riamus2's reply overlapping the codebox?


Newbie
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Which theme are you using to view the forum?


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 242
H
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
H
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 242
Well here is a screenshot sorry i cant find the LINK tags
http://img464.imageshack.us/my.php?image=mircforumvm8.png


Newbie
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
wow, it's just you, mine looks fine using the same theme and browser



btk

Last edited by billythekid; 09/12/06 08:51 PM.

billythekid
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 242
H
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
H
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 242
Thats very strange and upsetting. I am using Firefox 2.0. I guess i will use IE for the forums then, because its very annoying.


Newbie
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
you might be interested in the ie plugin for firefox, i find it really handy.

http://ietab.mozdev.org/


btk


billythekid
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Have you tried other themes?


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Link Copied to Clipboard