mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 14 1 2 3 4 13 14
Re: Cant DCC send #186
19/09/03 04:49 AM
19/09/03 04:49 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
P
ParaBrat Offline OP
Planetary brain
ParaBrat  Offline OP
Planetary brain
P

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
glad we could help... we've got a lot of ppl who have helped make these forums a great resource smile


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet
Re: Cant DCC send #187
27/09/03 04:02 PM
27/09/03 04:02 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 1
T
TivoManiac Offline
Mostly harmless
TivoManiac  Offline
Mostly harmless
T

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 1
The problem I'm having seems different. If I establish a DCC connect with someone I can send files otherwise no go. Everything appears to be configured per everyones recommendations. Any ideas what I might be over looking?

confused

Re: Cant DCC send #188
29/09/03 05:25 AM
29/09/03 05:25 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
P
ParaBrat Offline OP
Planetary brain
ParaBrat  Offline OP
Planetary brain
P

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
If you can send to some ppl but not to others, then the problem is likely on their end, other than the things mentioned in the other posts in this thread (like perhaps using port 6667 to connect to IRC or an ip mismatch etc)


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet
Re: Cant DCC send #189
01/10/03 08:25 AM
01/10/03 08:25 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 11
D
d0h Offline
Pikka bird
d0h  Offline
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 11
Hi all,

I've tried setting my computer as the DMZ server, port forwarding, made sure i didnt have XP firewall on and it still doesnt work for me.

I am using a Netgear wireless router, and my computer's ip is 192.168.0.2, so i suppose i am to set that ip as my DMZ server and/or forward ports to the ip as well. I tried both but i still cant initiate a dcc send/chat. Whenever i try to dcc chat/send, my internet connection just disconnects for about a minute or so before coming back on.

Can anyone please help?

Re: Cant DCC send #190
08/10/03 03:35 AM
08/10/03 03:35 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
New Hampshire, USA
KingTomato Offline
Planetary brain
KingTomato  Offline
Planetary brain

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
New Hampshire, USA
OPen options dialog, and goto [+]-DCC>>-Options and look on the right hand side. Locate the "DCC Ports" box, and remember those ports. Go back to your router, and locate port forwarding. Forward those ports to your IP, and you should be fine.

Hope that helps


-KingTomato
Re: Cant DCC send #191
08/10/03 06:57 AM
08/10/03 06:57 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 11
D
d0h Offline
Pikka bird
d0h  Offline
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 11
Quote:
I've tried setting my computer as the DMZ server, port forwarding, made sure i didnt have XP firewall on and it still doesnt work for me.



been there

Re: Cant DCC send #192
08/10/03 10:04 AM
08/10/03 10:04 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
D
davin00 Offline
Bowl of petunias
davin00  Offline
Bowl of petunias
D

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
what would it mean if after i accept a dcc, it starts to connect and then it says connection failed?

Re: Cant DCC send #193
08/10/03 09:54 PM
08/10/03 09:54 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
P
ParaBrat Offline OP
Planetary brain
ParaBrat  Offline OP
Planetary brain
P

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
i suspect what you are seeing is it attempting to connect, and when it cant you see the failed msg. Look for any error msgs, and read the posts in this thread for some things to look at. Likely the prob is on the senders end.

Unless you mean you actually download part of the file and the send disconnects/fails midway? Could be any number of reasons for this, talk to the sender first and see if they are having probs like this with others


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet
Re: Cant DCC send #194
12/10/03 09:54 AM
12/10/03 09:54 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
F
flopitout77 Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
flopitout77  Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
F

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
im on a xp home network and i connect to the internet through another compuiter. so i dont have a router.

how do i get it to work?

Re: Cant DCC send #195
13/10/03 04:25 AM
13/10/03 04:25 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
P
ParaBrat Offline OP
Planetary brain
ParaBrat  Offline OP
Planetary brain
P

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
Youre posting on the wrong thread, this one is about dcc probs, try reading this thread on connection probs


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet
Re: Cant DCC send #196
15/10/03 03:31 AM
15/10/03 03:31 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 1
B
Brain Offline
Mostly harmless
Brain  Offline
Mostly harmless
B

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 1
Here's my problem:
I have two mIRC clients (same version) installed in different directories. They both can connect to the same irc server at the same time. However, one can DCC send files to others, the other cannot. As far as I know, most of the option settings are the same. Is there something that I might be missing?

Re: Cant DCC send #197
17/10/03 12:19 AM
17/10/03 12:19 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
O
Ozzielee Offline
Self-satisified door
Ozzielee  Offline
Self-satisified door
O

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
Pease help ! I cant DCC send alto I can receive and DCC chat.

When I try to DCC send, it opens send box but does not send and other party does not receive.

Checked that my IP is same as those shown in mirc options. I hear that some ISP block some ports. If this is the case in my situation, how do I work around it.

I can send on MSN, ICQ and other stuff.

Any suggestion. I do not have a router, use black ice defender (disabled and still doesn't work) and running Win ME

Re: Cant DCC send #198
17/10/03 01:57 AM
17/10/03 01:57 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
F
flopitout77 Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
flopitout77  Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
F

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
sorry. i didnt explain enough.

i am on a windows xp professional home network. i can recieve dcc's but not send. same with chat. i dont have a router and i am on a cable connection.

i have been told that it is because of an internal ip address which my computer has because it is on a network. i dont know much about this stuff but i was wondering if u could help.

thanx

Re: Cant DCC send #199
17/10/03 07:28 PM
17/10/03 07:28 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
P
ParaBrat Offline OP
Planetary brain
ParaBrat  Offline OP
Planetary brain
P

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
any scripts on one but not on the other?
perhaps networking issue? ie not ports being forwarded, mIRC not getting the external ip?


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet
Re: Cant DCC send #200
17/10/03 07:30 PM
17/10/03 07:30 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
P
ParaBrat Offline OP
Planetary brain
ParaBrat  Offline OP
Planetary brain
P

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
have you tried the suggestions in the first post on this thread?

without knowing specifics about your puter, ie if you have router/networked/connection type/os, hard to give you any other info than whats contained in the first post


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet
Re: Cant DCC send #201
17/10/03 07:36 PM
17/10/03 07:36 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
P
ParaBrat Offline OP
Planetary brain
ParaBrat  Offline OP
Planetary brain
P

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
there are different issues in your setup that could be causing the problem, have you checked the xp link and the networking links/info in the first post on this thread?

You could try typing /localinfo -u to see if that will grab the external ip for the machine you are on.

I know all this stuff can be confusing. Dont forget, you can go into #mIRC on the network you use or on one of the other networks and ask one of the ops for one on one help.


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet
Re: Cant DCC send #202
05/11/03 11:55 AM
05/11/03 11:55 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
F
flopitout77 Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
flopitout77  Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
F

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 5
ive tried everything in this thread. i dont have any idea whats wrong.

this is how my network is set up.



i can recieve dcc's. but cannot send them. wen i do /localinfo -u i get the same ip as wen i do /dns nick so i dont think the problem is there. but i dunno.

im running xp professional with no firewall

thanx 4 your help. much appreciated

Last edited by flopitout77; 05/11/03 12:01 PM.
Re: Cant DCC send #203
24/11/03 04:13 PM
24/11/03 04:13 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1
J
JJrules2 Offline
Mostly harmless
JJrules2  Offline
Mostly harmless
J

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1
I have a big problem. I can't send any DCC files. It is because of my router. My firewall is turned off, and I have tried forwarding the ports but it still wont work. It is an older router so maybe that is why. I am currently using an Edimax 6004 Which is their first router, this might be the problem. I can recieve files and have no problems at all using Kazaa. Msn works from time to time probably depending on what kind of file I want to send or receive. Does anyone know how to fix this because I hate being a leecher with a lot of bandwith to share!! And I have looked everywhere and I am sure my IRC client settings are ok.
Thanks for all your help.
I am using XP (firewall is off)
Have a DSL connection
Use SysReset as my IRC client .
Thnx

Re: Cant DCC send #204
24/11/03 08:34 PM
24/11/03 08:34 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
P
ParaBrat Offline OP
Planetary brain
ParaBrat  Offline OP
Planetary brain
P

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
-reread the first post in this thread
-find a website for your router

There is ample info in this thread and throughout the forums with the info you need. You will have to take the time to read it and use the resources mentioned. Since you have made it clear that your intent is filesharing, and odds are its files that are illegal to share please read this thread


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet
Re: Cant DCC send #205
08/12/03 07:13 AM
08/12/03 07:13 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 39
MD, USA
Spock Offline
Ameglian cow
Spock  Offline
Ameglian cow

Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 39
MD, USA
I was hoping to find some answers I could use in here, but nothing has seemed to work so far.

I had DCC send/receive working under v6.03, the only thing I changed was to upgrade to mirc v6.12 and now for DCC send I get, "DCC Send locked in options dialog" and for DCC receive I get a message saying a send request has been sent, but no dialog box opens to allow me to receive it.

Running WinXP, LinkSys Router, cable modem.

I have tried the suggestions here with no luck ... unless I misread or mis applied the information.

All I'm trying to do is communicate with a bot I set up on my chat server.

Page 2 of 14 1 2 3 4 13 14