mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Halt/haltdef assistance please #164033
07/11/06 03:17 AM
07/11/06 03:17 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Ontario, Canada
R
RusselB Offline OP
Hoopy frood
RusselB  Offline OP
Hoopy frood
R

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Ontario, Canada
The following
Code:
 on ^*:SNOTICE:*:{
  if (($4 == is) && ($5 == now)) {
    if ($7 == operator) {  operprint $timestamp (IRC Oper Online) $1 is now a Global IRC Operator }
    elseif ($7 == co) {  operprint $timestamp (IRC Oper Online) $1 is now a Server Co-Administrator }
    elseif ($7 == server) {  operprint $timestamp (IRC Oper Online) $1 is now a Server Administrator }
    elseif ($7 == services) {  operprint $timestamp (IRC Oper Online) $1 is now a Services Administrator }
    elseif ($7 == network) {  operprint $timestamp (IRC Oper Online) $1 is now a Network Administrator }
  }
}
alias operprint {
  if ($window(@OperView) == $null) { window -aebg2 @OperView 0 0 600 200 | .timer 1 0 window -abg2ek0 @OperView 0 0 600 200 }  
  echo @OperView $1-
  write $+($logdir,operview,$date(mm-dd-yyyy),.log) $strip($1-)
} 
produces output like
[Mon. Nov. 2006 9:59pm]RusselB (user@host) [RusselB] is now a co administrator (C)
[Mon. Nov. 2006 9:59pm] (IRC Oper Online) RusselB is now a Server Co-Administrator
[Mon. Nov. 2006 9:59pm] (Global -- OperServ:) RusselB is now an IRC operator.

What I'm looking to do, is to keep that first line from showing. I've tried haltdef in various locations, as well as halt (again in various locations) but nothing seems to make a difference.

Re: Halt/haltdef assistance please #164034
07/11/06 03:56 AM
07/11/06 03:56 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
genius_at_work Offline
Hoopy frood
genius_at_work  Offline
Hoopy frood
G

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
I'm confused as to how the supposed snotice (that you are trying to halt) is ending up in the same place as your scripted messages. It seems that your scripted messages are being displayed in @OperView. The question is how the snotices are getting there too. I think snotices go to the status window by default, so I suspect that you have another script that is already displaying that snotice in your @OperView window.

-genius_at_work

Re: Halt/haltdef assistance please #164035
07/11/06 04:13 AM
07/11/06 04:13 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Ontario, Canada
R
RusselB Offline OP
Hoopy frood
RusselB  Offline OP
Hoopy frood
R

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Ontario, Canada
yep...missed a line in another script...thanks