mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#163076 26/10/06 01:02 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
S
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
Hi.
In mIRC you have the address book, where under Control you can add Ignore, Op, Voice and Protect, is there any way to make a script so you can rightclick a user and add the user to let's say auto voice, and also delete the user?

If this has been poorly explained im sorry.

#163077 26/10/06 02:22 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 166
B
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
B
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 166
/help control


Kind Regards, blink
#163078 26/10/06 03:48 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
S
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
Thanks for your reply, but that is really not helping me alot.

#163079 26/10/06 04:15 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
You need to use those commands (/aop, /avoice, /ignore, /protect) to your nick list Popups section.

ALT+P > View > Nick List

For help with making Popups see /help Popups (it's easy, honest). Once you've had a bash at doing that if you're still having trouble post what you've written and we'll go from there :-)

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
#163080 26/10/06 05:36 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
S
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
Okay the avoice works, but the aop does not work, when i use it, it shows the aop list from chanserv
This is what i got so far with a none working aop.
Code:
Test
..add aV: /avoice $1
..add aO: /aop $1


Im still learning and a big noob, so bare with me.
*EDIT*
Test
..add aV: /avoice $1 3
..del aV: /avoice -r $1 3

But the aop drives me nuts, dont know what to do, maybe im blind

Last edited by starpossen; 26/10/06 06:02 PM.
#163081 26/10/06 08:48 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
If this is in a menu, where is $1 coming from? I can't test right now, but I'm not sure that $1 is valid even on a nicklist menu. I'd think you'd need $snick or $snicks for a nicklist menu. For anywhere else, I think you'd need $$?="Enter nick" .


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
#163082 26/10/06 08:54 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
nicklist popups use $1 for the nick
fish abuse on $1 : me beats up $1 a bit with a trout

#163083 26/10/06 08:57 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Ok. Like I said, I couldn't test it and I don't write scripts that use the nicklist menu, so wasn't sure.

In either case, if the aop list is being displayed instead of the command working, then either the command format is incorrect, or $1 isn't being supplied. I believe /aop by itself displays the listing.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
#163084 26/10/06 09:06 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
did you check for a bug report on the /aop -r $1 3

might be a known issue

#163085 26/10/06 10:19 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
S
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
Code:
Test
..add aV: /avoice $1 3
..del aV: /avoice -r $1 3
..add aO: /aop $1 3
..del aO: /aop -r $1 3

The avoice works perfectly.

When I rightclick on a user in the nicklist and use the aop function showen, all i get is:
Code:
[00:16:19] -> *chanserv* aop #dralla list
[00:16:20] -ChanServ- Channel #dralla isn't registered.

#163086 26/10/06 11:00 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
I don't get such a result.

I can only imagine you have an alias somewhere named /aop. Type /alias /aop and then try the popup, see if it works.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
#163087 26/10/06 11:31 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
S
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
Thanks for the reply, it helped me on the way.

It was an /aop interferring from another script, I unloaded it, and now my popus works perfectly, avoice and aop.

So for now my script looks like this:
Code:
Test
..add aV: /avoice $1 $chan 1
..del aV: /avoice -r $1 $chan 1
..add aO: /aop $1 $chan 1
..del aO: /aop -r $1 $chan 1


Now is there a way to make mirc show the avoice list and the aop list?
without having to open the address book?

*EDIT*
Added $chan and changed 3 to 1

Last edited by starpossen; 26/10/06 11:41 PM.
#163088 27/10/06 12:24 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
The -l switch with those commands lists the access lists accordingly.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
#163089 27/10/06 01:02 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
S
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
Code:
AutoList
.voice
..list aV: /avoice -l $chan
..add aV: /avoice $1 $chan 1
..del aV: /avoice -r $1 $chan 1
.op
..list aO: /aop -l $chan
..add aO: /aop $1 $chan 1
..del aO: /aop -r $1 $chan 1
.protect
..list protect: /protect -l $chan
..protect: /protect $1 $chan 1
..deprotect: /protect -r $1 $chan 1
.ignore
..list ignore: /ignore -l $chan
..ignore: /ignore $1 $chan 1
..unignore: /ignore -r $1 $chan 1

Cleaned a bit, and added the list function.

Any suggestions to improve this?

*EDIT*
Added protect and ignore, but the list ignore is showing as empty when using the popu, but when looking in the address book, it shows the ignores i added, how come?

Last edited by starpossen; 27/10/06 02:17 AM.
#163090 27/10/06 03:54 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 508
D
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
D
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 508
The /ignore command
/ignore [-lrpcntikdwxu#] <on|off|nick/address> [type] [network]
There is no [#channel] field for /ignore, so if you try using it, mirc treats it as a network
Try this
Code:
.ignore
..list ignore: /ignore -l
..ignore: /ignore $1 1
..unignore: /ignore -r $1 1

#163091 27/10/06 04:29 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
S
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 98
Thanks, I guess I could have figured that one out myself if I hadnt been doing this in the middle of the night hehe, anyways, thanks for all the replies, everything is working as it should now.


Link Copied to Clipboard