mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#161655 09/10/06 06:44 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
P
pouncer Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
elseif ($2 == 822) {
blah blah blah
halt
}

but because i halt that it stops the

raw 822 { } working too

how can i stop this?

#161656 09/10/06 07:18 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
Change:

halt

to:

;halt


-genius_at_work

#161657 09/10/06 07:51 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
lol why had ; to halt when you can remove it all togheter its the same thing ;halt makes it a note rather then a command.


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
#161658 09/10/06 08:17 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
P
pouncer Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
ok sorry its not as straightforward as that.

i use the 'halt' in the sockread to stop the default echos in the status..

i want to stop the default echos AND have the raws work too

#161659 09/10/06 08:40 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Sounds like you need to start splitting the code into multiple scripts.
That way the halt command will halt the script that it's in, but the second script (with the raws) would still process.

#161660 09/10/06 09:49 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
So the snippet you posted is in a socket (sockread) event?

If so, there is no way that it is interfering with the raw ### events. When using sockets, the only events that trigger are the socket events. RAW/on TEXT/NOTICE/etc don't ever trigger.

-genius_at_work

#161661 09/10/06 10:44 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
P
pouncer Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
yes but when i remove the 'halt' from the sockread

then the raws work...

but i also see the echo in the status like

User away


Link Copied to Clipboard