mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
adding op #161400 06/10/06 08:13 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 37
RieDeLL Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 37
how does a admin add me as an op?


while ($noob = $true) { .stfu }
Re: adding op #161401 06/10/06 08:51 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
billythekid Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
its dependant on the network.

usually you will need to be using a registered nick.

then it'll be something like /chanserv aop #channel add nick

if you are talking about network admin and IRC operator status and not channel status, then the admin already knows how to do it.


btk


billythekid