mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#160833 01/10/06 06:03 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
G
Garou Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
I would like to auto devoice if they change nick ??

raw 307:*: {
if (%autovoice == off) || !%autovoice || ($nick isop #chat ) { return }
mode #chat +v $2 | cline #chat $2 }
halt

#160834 01/10/06 09:49 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
Code:
on *:NICK:{
  if ($newnick isvoice #yourchan) { mode #yourchan -v $newnick }
  else { return }
}


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
#160835 01/10/06 02:31 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
G
Garou Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
Thx Lpfix5.

#160836 01/10/06 03:02 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
G
Garou Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
This is wat I have now. Why is it checking from other channels I am in? I think its checking if the nick is register and I get this error msg * nickolai is not on #chat *

raw 307:*: {
if (%autovoice == off) || !%autovoice || ($nick isop #chat) { return }
mode #chat +v $2 | cline #chat $2 }
halt

on *:NICK:{
if (%autovoice == off) || !%autovoice || ($nick isop #chat) { return }
if ($newnick isvoice #chat) { mode #chat -v $newnick }
else { return }
}

#160837 01/10/06 07:17 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
because your using $nick in the ON NICK event, "On nick" = On nick change which you can trigger this persons old nick with $nick but for any variables or whatever or mode changes you must use $newnick as I noticed you got a if ($nick isop #chat) change to if ($newnick isop #chat) :P


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
#160838 01/10/06 10:11 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
G
Garou Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
I see ok cool thx but I still see a notice from for nicks in other channel where am op in.

#160839 01/10/06 10:30 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
If you don't want to see those messages, just change the event setting in mIRC Options - IRC - Events.

#160840 01/10/06 10:43 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
G
Garou Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
I already try that didnt work for me. I still see * nick is not on #chat * in the channel #chat screen.

#160841 02/10/06 03:00 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
type /debug @whatever

then use the script if it returns a raw EVENT halt it.

Well i found out for you that maybe its 401 returning the error

if you want to prevent this from showing type in remotes

raw 401:*:halt

and for the double channel thing I might suggest to use a if statement that if ($newnick ison $active) { do stuff }

$active being the current active window sure if the nick changes on a non active channel then it wont work which generally is a bad idea but oh well... you have the raw event.


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
#160842 02/10/06 04:51 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
G
Garou Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
Didnt work :P

#160843 02/10/06 05:00 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
Well show me what script you currently have and the exact message and what the DEBUG shows you.. remember to type /debug @whatever

before executing the script.. and be a little bit more precise on what is happening.


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
#160844 02/10/06 05:16 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
G
Garou Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 469
When I type /debug @whatever it open a window and show me login part kicks and anything going on in the channel am in.

when I whois to check if its a registered nick on login my script will autovoice in #chat.
The problem is when my script does a whois in another channel I am also on then when a register nick is whois I see a msg in #chat saying this *nickname is not on #chat


Link Copied to Clipboard