mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#159897 21/09/06 05:18 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 43
D
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
D
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 43
Well.... I found perform.ini useless as it joins the channels in every network I connect to. So i made a script to ONLY join / do things on a certain network. Only its not working, Could someone help?

Code:
 on *:connect: {
  var %serv = irc.gamerz0ne.com
  if ($server == %Serv) {
    nick $readini(Dave4989.ini,IRC,Nick)
    msg NickServ IDENTIFY $readini(Dave4989.ini.ini,IRC,Bot_Pass)
    mode $me +B
    join $readini(Dave4989.ini,IRC,Chan1)
}
}  

#159898 21/09/06 05:52 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
recheck your code you put ini.ini in the identify line

what else didnt work?
cleaned it up some:

Code:
on *:connect: {
  if ($server == irc.gamerz0ne.com) {
    nick $readini(Dave4989.ini,IRC,Nick)
    msg NickServ IDENTIFY $readini(Dave4989.ini,IRC,Bot_Pass)
    mode $me +B
    join $readini(Dave4989.ini,IRC,Chan1)
  }
}


you might pop that open with notepad and make sure you see

[IRC]
nick=Dave4989
Bot_Pass=thepassword
Chan1=#thechannelname

#159899 21/09/06 01:17 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Change $server to $network and adjust %Serv to be equal to Gamerz0ne.

It wouldn't work with $server because you could have ended up being on a variety of servers and none would equal irc.Gamerz0ne.com.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Link Copied to Clipboard