mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#159411 17/09/06 12:26 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
P
pouncer Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
is it possible to configure the size of a dialog at runtime

i want to make it as long as my channel windows legnth

(for my toolbar)

#159412 17/09/06 12:53 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
You can use the switch "-s" when using /dialog. See the help file for the parameters.


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
#159413 17/09/06 12:56 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 261
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 261
Code:
alias testh { dialog -mocka hrm hrm }
dialog hrm {
  title "blah"
  size $dialogwh
  option dbu
}
alias dialogwh {
  var %x = -1
  var %y = -1
  var %w = 200 
  var %h = 200
  return %x %y %w %h
}

Just use some other code to determine the window coordinance.

#159414 17/09/06 01:08 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
P
pouncer Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
hmm i need to get the channel window length when i join the channel

#159415 17/09/06 02:47 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 261
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 261
Then you'll want to use $window(#channel).w to get the width.

#159416 17/09/06 01:01 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
P
pouncer Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
ok thanks dude.

it echos 1022 for me

is that the whole width of just the channel, or the channel + nicklist width too?

#159417 17/09/06 03:22 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 261
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 261
The whole #channel window (including the Nicklist).


Link Copied to Clipboard