mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 24
A
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
A
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 24
Tried on Win XP SP2, with heavily modified (through haltdefs) 6.2, no script 6.2 and no script 6.17

Steps to reproduce:
1. /join #.test
2. /list
3. Observe that #.test is not shown in the channel list.

Other details:
If you do raw debug logs or sniff the connection, you'll see that the channel name is transmitted, but mIRC does not display it in the Channel List.
Any channel in the form #.* (wildcards) are not shown. This includes #.#, #.423, #.3d.


Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Tried this across several networks, including one with oper priviledges and a few different ircds without oper. The channel #.test seemed to be present in the /list in all cases. However, only tested with 6.17. Using windows 2000 pro, although i cant see why the os would affect it.


"Allen is having a small problem and needs help adjusting his attitude" - Flutterby
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,843
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,843
I can see #.test in the /list in mIRC 6.16, but 6.2 doesn't show it. Unchecking 'hide non-text channels' has no effect.

6.2 can see the #.test in the raw 322 incoming, it's just not showing in the channels /list.

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
I can't reproduce this here, #.test shows fine on 6.2 (with the setting "Hide non-text channels" turned off)


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,534
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,534
the ONLY confirmation Ive gotten here is on dalnet. It wont list #.test in the list though it does on two other networks Im on


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
sometimes chans need more than one user in them to appear in the list, network specific.

btk


billythekid
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,534
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,534
yeah, that very well could be dalnet's case. however, outside of that, it works well on my end


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,843
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,843
Well, I have to take back my confirm. I can't re-create the problem anymore. 6.2, 6.16, and 5.91 all behave the same way - hiding #.test only if "hide non-alphanumeric channels" is checked.

At dalnet I can get it to appear in the display same as other networks.

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 24
A
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
A
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 24
DAMN. I didnot know there was such an option. Sorry for sending yall on a goose hunt. The chans show up now.


Link Copied to Clipboard