mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
hide host? #158404 04/09/06 12:47 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 7
N
NightLinks Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
N
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 7
Hello,

I would like to know those this hide my host (/mode $me +x)?

When i do a /whois on my name it show's my host and IP number am I the only one that can see it or anyone else that does a whois.

NightLinks is ~nightlink@NightLinks.user.gamesurge * NightLinks
NightLinks on @#clan
NightLinks using Rokscom.NL.EU.GameSurge.net Amsterdam, NL - Rokscom Internet - www.rokscom.nl
NightLinks is logged in as NightLinks
NightLinks is actually ~nightlink@HERE IT SHOWS MY HOST AND IP NUMBER
NightLinks has been idle 4hrs 48mins 21secs, signed on Sun Sep 03 14:15:03
NightLinks End of /WHOIS list.

Thank YOU!


Clans -> #clan /gamesurge
Re: hide host? #158405 04/09/06 01:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
only you and staff members of that network (opers, admins)


IceCapped
Re: hide host? #158406 04/09/06 01:11 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 7
N
NightLinks Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
N
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 7
Thanks RAZOR!


Clans -> #clan /gamesurge
Re: hide host? #158407 04/09/06 09:53 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
S
smpleuser Offline
Self-satisified door
Offline
Self-satisified door
S
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
where exactly you paste this
so i can hide my host too ?

Re: hide host? #158408 04/09/06 10:29 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
The only people that can see your host information are IRCops and yourself. It is automatically hidden for anyone else that uses the /whois command. There is no need to write a script to hide it.

Re: hide host? #158409 04/09/06 11:09 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
S
smpleuser Offline
Self-satisified door
Offline
Self-satisified door
S
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
thaks for the info

Re: hide host? #158410 05/09/06 06:42 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
D
Doqnach Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
it does depends on the network though. not all networks support vhosts!


If it ain't broken, don't fix it!