mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Scripts Editor moves #157187 23/08/06 02:47 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 59
S
synth7 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 59
See diagram --> http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/5423/mircthingge6.jpg

I'll have scripts editor open, and I'll have it where I want it (as shone in before), and I'll close it, and when I re-open it, it has moved up (as seen in the after section). if i dont move it and close it again, it will move up some more, until it is completely off the screen. This started happening after I updated to mIRC 6.2



Re: Scripts Editor moves #157188 23/08/06 03:04 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 210
F
FNar Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
F
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 210
I tried to get mine to do what you described and what your screen shots sho. I couldn't. It stays where I put it.

Must be something in your setup or your computer.

Re: Scripts Editor moves #157189 23/08/06 03:27 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 59
S
synth7 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 59
I don't see how thats possible.



Re: Scripts Editor moves #157190 23/08/06 04:08 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 210
F
FNar Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
F
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 210
Neither do I, but I can't get it to happen. Have you asked in a #mirc channel?

Re: Scripts Editor moves #157191 23/08/06 09:24 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
billythekid Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
I also cannot replicate this.

btk


billythekid
Re: Scripts Editor moves #157192 23/08/06 03:17 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
DaveC Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
maybe check if u made mirc.ini read only (or unwriteable), i think that stores the position of the script editor, if u cant change that file, then its position well be reread outa there and set back to where it was before you aligned it to your liking.

Re: Scripts Editor moves #157193 23/08/06 06:49 PM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 59
S
synth7 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 59
I went into mirc.ini and deleted the line where it stores the Script Editor location ('scripts' under [windows]), and I opened Scripts Editor and it popped up in the default place (as a smaller box closer to the top left), moved it and resized it to how I wanted it, closed it and opened it, and it had moved upward again. mirc.ini is not read-only.