mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
B
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
B
i am an administrator and would like to kline users on coonect but i cannot figure out how to resolve thier host name.. this is to keep script kiidies out.

example connect ident must be java.. otherwise kline.

(08:47pm) [Server Notice] *** Notice -- Client connecting on port 7000: Flyysexyandkool (java@XXXXX.179.202.68.cfl.res.rr.com)

the code that i have that is not working:

on *:snotice:*Client connecting*:{ if [email]java@*[/email] !isin $10 /kline $10 you are not welcome here | /invite $9 #teens }

For everything else, there's MasterCard.
R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
Code:
 on *:snotice:*client connecting*: $iif(java !isin $left($right($10,-1),-1),kline $v2,invite $9 #teens)

The reason yours isn't working, is due to the parantheses around the host address, which are included in $10, but make it directly unusable for your purposes.

B
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
B
this seems like it will work, how ever i need to know how i can reslove the users hostname before it klines... now its klining but its klining XXXX.adjsdg.asdkh3124.com

it is not banning the users because of the XXXXX and the most preferable way to kline would be 86.187.67.*

any help?

sorry also, woudl there be a way to kline if the ctcp version send a reply. java doesnt reply and i dont want script kiddies to have access to mirc? any help will be greatly appreciated! thank you in advance!

B
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
B
there are other clients which also do not send a reply though, some of which are scriptable...

btk

billythekid
B
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
B
right now i am only worried about mirc. can anybody help me with these two requests?

R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
This is only tested with UnrealIRCd 3.2
Code:
 on *:snotice:*client connecting:*:{
  if java !isin $10 {
    .enable #no.java.whois
    .whois $9
    kline %kline 
  }
  else {
    invite $9 #teens
  }
}