mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
auto voice IF #152266 29/06/06 01:40 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
S
sabrick Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
S
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
I want to voice anyone that is in the channel or JOINS the channel if they have their name in all lowercase letter. can anyone write a script for this? also, should i paste it in remote or pop-up?

Re: auto voice IF #152267 29/06/06 01:41 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Code:
on @*:join:#:{
  if ($nick islower) mode $chan +v $v1
}


Remote.

Re: auto voice IF #152268 29/06/06 01:42 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
S
sabrick Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
S
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
damn, that was quick, thanks =D

Re: auto voice IF #152269 29/06/06 01:47 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
S
sabrick Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
S
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
arg, it doesnt seem to work, i posted it word for word into remote and user

Re: auto voice IF #152270 29/06/06 02:03 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
What version of mIRC are you using and are you an op on the channel?

Also, make sure there are no other on join events in the file. You can guarantee this by putting it in a file by itself.

Re: auto voice IF #152271 29/06/06 02:05 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
You only need that in your remotes. I'd recommend putting it into it's own remote, that way you won't have to worry about other scripts conflicting with it.

Re: auto voice IF #152272 29/06/06 09:04 AM
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 10
E
evolish Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 10
Well it would be best to put it on the first file loaded on remotes on the first line, because even if you put it in a remote file, by itself, and before that there was the same event with a halt command, then it would never trigger.

Actually, the best thing would be to combine it with the other event you have but what i have described above would work too.


Best Regards,

evol
Re: auto voice IF #152273 29/06/06 07:47 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
DaveC Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Quote:
Well it would be best to put it on the first file loaded on remotes on the first line, because even if you put it in a remote file, by itself, and before that there was the same event with a halt command, then it would never trigger.


Rubbish.

Dont go telling people stuff u have not even checked on yourself.
The only way a another scripts HALT effects your own event is if you specificly coded for it to not run with a ON & or you are testing the $HALTED identifier.