mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#151642 20/06/06 02:30 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 64
V
Vinniej Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 64
Hi,

Why this code doesn't work;

Code:
 on *:join:#: {
  if ($nick == $me) {
    if (o isin $usermode,IRCOp) { set %temp.chan $chan | timerop 1 2 give-op }
  }
}

alias give-op {
  opmode %temp.chan +o $me
  unset %temp.chan
}
 

#151643 20/06/06 02:39 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Quote:
Hi,

Why this code doesn't work;

Code:
 on *:join:#: {
  if ($nick == $me) {
    if (o isin $usermode,IRCOp) { set %temp.chan $chan | timerop 1 2 give-op }
  }
}

alias give-op {
  opmode %temp.chan +o $me
  unset %temp.chan
}
 

ok, I don't get this..why would you do "if (o isin..)" unless I read it wrong..but, don't you want it to op you IF o isn't in $usermode


-Kurdish_Assass1n
#151644 20/06/06 02:40 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Try this instead
Code:
 on me:*:join:#:{
if (o isin $usermode) { .timer 1 2 opmode $chan +o $me }
}
 


I'm not familiar with the opmode command, so I'm presuming that it's a server level command that allows an IRCop to op themselves in a channel.

I think the reason yours wasn't working is the extra
Quote:
,IRCOp
in the IF statement (2nd one in your code)

#151645 20/06/06 02:44 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
When a person has IRCop status, then one of the characters in their usermode is o. Therefore, when this person has that mode active (ie: they have identified to the network as an IRCop), then they want to force channel ops for themselves upon joining the channel.

#151646 20/06/06 02:48 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 64
V
Vinniej Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 64
Quote:
Try this instead
Code:
 on me:*:join:#:{
if (o isin $usermode) { .timer 1 2 opmode $chan +o $me }
}
 


I'm not familiar with the opmode command, so I'm presuming that it's a server level command that allows an IRCop to op themselves in a channel.

I think the reason yours wasn't working is the extra
Quote:
,IRCOp
in the IF statement (2nd one in your code)
Still doesn't work. I won't get opped by my server.

#151647 20/06/06 03:35 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
presuming that all of the parameters for the opmode command have been specified correctly, I see no reason for the command to not work.
After I get my DSL back (should be within 24 hours), I'll get on the network where I have IRCop status and test the script, unless you can see that a parameter has been specified incorrectly.
I don't guarantee that the server that I'm on will have the same command, but something similar should exist.

#151648 20/06/06 05:23 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
Quote:
Quote:
Try this instead
Code:
 on me:*:join:#:{
if (o isin $usermode) { .timer 1 2 opmode $chan +o $me }
}
 


I'm not familiar with the opmode command, so I'm presuming that it's a server level command that allows an IRCop to op themselves in a channel.

I think the reason yours wasn't working is the extra
Quote:
,IRCOp
in the IF statement (2nd one in your code)
Still doesn't work. I won't get opped by my server.


Well first determine what is the command you use to OP yourself when oppered up

Don't forget if you have the (identify oper) in your perform + channel join the command for op might be before you are oppered..

what I mean is

Connecting to network.....

You have joined #mIRC
command attempted to be performed..

then

You have successfully identified password for your IRCop status.

if not basically do something like this

Code:
on ME:*:JOIN:#:{
if (o isin $usermode) { raw mode # +o $me }
}


if that doesnt work which for sure it will, then you must have another on JOIN script somewhere within the remote window you are working on.

Last edited by Lpfix5; 20/06/06 05:28 AM.

Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
#151649 20/06/06 07:01 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
W
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
W
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Or use this simple onjoin which you can alter if your network doesnt use +qaohv support.,ops you in every channel.

on *:JOIN:#:{ if ($nick == $me) { mode # +qao $me $me $me } }

p.s./os set superadmin on also works if you are added to the services admin list wink


Jack Daniels anyone?
#151650 22/06/06 01:58 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
O
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
O
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
that will cause spam when you forget to Oper Up smile

#151651 22/06/06 02:01 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Just out of curiosity, why do you do /raw mode instead of just /mode?

#151652 22/06/06 04:54 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
Quote:
that will cause spam when you forget to Oper Up smile


what?
spam is unwanted advertising, is that what you mean?


Link Copied to Clipboard